We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
47
44
22
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
47
44
22
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toasted tea cake sandwiches garden centre cross contamination outside seating nursery
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have always bought our seeds and compost here for planting vegetables and herbs, spending nigh on £200 per year. However, after today we will be shopping here no more. After purchasing yet more seeds and compost today, we asked if we could have a...More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Terrible that the gardens are open for spending our money yet not offering loo facilities, especially for disabled. Other garden centres do have the loos open. Surely if they are that worried about Covid they shouldn't be open at all. My disabled Mim had to...More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Clent Nurseries, Public Relations Manager at Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Hi there Angela, we're really sorry to hear you weren't satisfied on our toilet facilities on your recent visit. We have released a statement regarding this on our website, please take a look at https://www.clentnurseries.co.uk/latest-news/tags/covid19. We never want to make our customers feel uncomfortable, so...More

Reviewed 16 March 2021

Spacious and well laid out. Had all the items I needed. Needed help with the loaded trolley. This was provided by a pleasant young man who also put the bags in the car boot. Thanks, will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Clent Nurseries, Public Relations Manager at Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon - Team Clent.

Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

Located alongside the nursery this is wel worth a visit. Good parking. Gets busy so best to book in advance. Came here during covid so quite strict rules which made me feel safe. Staff very conscientious with PPE and track and trace and one way...More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Clent Nurseries, Public Relations Manager at Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon - Team Clent.

Reviewed 9 November 2020

Love Clent nurseries they cater for everyone and such a beautiful cafe and there plants aren't over priced

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Clent Nurseries, Public Relations Manager at Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you again soon - Team Clent.

Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

We are very interested in plants and we love to visit a good nursery or garden centre. Unfortunately this seemed to be a "nursery" with very few plants. The majority of its products seem to be in the indoor retail space. The café was closed...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Clent Nurseries, Public Relations Manager at Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Hi there Laura, sorry to hear about your experience with us! Our restaurant was undergoing a once in a lifetime upgrade - a first for us at the nursery! It is now completed and will be open towards the end of May in line with...More

Reviewed 6 October 2020

Great Breakfast today, but sausages were crap. when I asked what sort of sausages they were, the young lady asked the chef and I was advised that they were "normal pork sausages", not Richmonds, or Gills or any other known brand, just plain "unseasoned" presumablly...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Clent Nurseries, Public Relations Manager at Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Hi Ian, Sorry to hear about your experience with us. We thrive to make our food as high quality as possible. We have recently revamped our restaurant and cooking staff, so we hope to provide you a better quality meal on your next visit. Kind...More

Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

I had a light breakfast. The sausage was cheap and horrible. The bacon was burnt to a crisp. Also don't put a light breakfast on the largest plates you have, not great presentation. The other person who I was with, had a teacake which must...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
clentnurseries, Owner at Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

I am very sorry that you feel this way, please if you would ring up on 01562 886822 and leave your phone number with Natalie or Karen or another member of the staff when answer and they will pass your number to me and i...More

Reviewed 2 September 2020

Called in today (2/9) but cafe definitely wasn't open even though website says it is. This was about 1pmMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Clent Nurseries, Public Relations Manager at Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Hi Steve, Sorry to hear about this, our restaurant should have been open during this time on your visit. We are hoping to fully open all of our facilities from the end of May in line with the Government guidance. We hope that your visit...More

Reviewed 16 February 2020

The cafe here has recently been redone and extended. It’s much more spacious than previously, much easier to find a seat. It’s a big shame they don’t sell wrapped gluten free cakes, I have endless allergies and need to know that there is no cross...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Clent Nurseries, Public Relations Manager at Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Hi Vix, We have recently decorated the inside of our new restaurant to make it more enjoyable for our customers. We are also adding more gluten free options to our menu this summer. Please don't hesitate to give us a call on 01562 885071 to...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Stourbridge Town Centre hotel
637 reviews
3.25 miles away
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
498 reviews
4.10 miles away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
1,655 reviews
4.32 miles away
Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound
320 reviews
4.49 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Fountain At Clent
1,120 reviews
.27 miles away
The Vine Inn
472 reviews
.65 miles away
The Bell and Cross
245 reviews
.40 miles away
The Four Stones
550 reviews
.45 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Falconry Centre
255 reviews
1.59 miles away
Clent Hills
220 reviews
2.16 miles away
Churchill Forge
13 reviews
2.31 miles away
Webbs Garden Centre, West Hagley
84 reviews
1.61 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Amanda L
2 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chloeann1310 |
Yes gift vouchers are available but only for the garden centre
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant

Clent Nurseries Coffee Shop and Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4