We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Min yr Haul The Sun Verge Rhyl

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Floors marked for social distancing
Updated 05/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$21
CUISINES
Brew Pub, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Min yr Haul The Sun Verge Rhyl
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
311
84
61
71
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
311
84
61
71
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake mixed grill travel lodge the pub family meal sea front food was lovely couldn t great value for money play area lauren xx credit
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

We went at 12pm today. Was third group on the pub. Started out well, we were served our drinks as soon as we sat down. That is where the positive ends. It took 15 mins before our food order was taken, that was after we...More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
crisco2122, Agency / Consultant at Min yr Haul The Sun Verge Rhyl, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Hi Sam L Thankyou for taking the time to leave us this review. I'm sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us on your visit and for that I can only apologise, what you've described does not sound like the type of...More

Reviewed 16 July 2021 via mobile

Took over an hour for two of the group to get their drinks. The waiter offered us tequila shots as compensation. If they are slow make sure to ask.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
crisco2122, Agency / Consultant at Min yr Haul The Sun Verge Rhyl, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Hi L2516PUsteveng Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review. I can only apologise that your time with us was disappointing for you and your group. I would love to discuss further what occurred on that day as it is not our company policy...More

Reviewed 16 July 2021

We booked in for food and got what we expected - deep fried and greasy, with reasonable but rushed service. However, out of the eight or so staff that we saw, only one (who appeared to be a manager) was wearing a face mask. Seriously...More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
crisco2122, Agency / Consultant at Min yr Haul The Sun Verge Rhyl, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Hi Renton_darcy Thabkyou for taking the time to leave us this review. Your feedback is appreciated and will be passed on to the rest of our team. I would however like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. I can assure you that we...More

Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Well after reading the reviews I should of stayed clear, on arrival we asked if there was a table available to which the girl told us if we waited it would be 20 minutes while they cleaned an area which was fine, 20 minutes later...More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
crisco2122, Agency / Consultant at Min yr Haul The Sun Verge Rhyl, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Hi robinson2347 Thankyou for taking the time to leave us this feedback. I would like to start off by apologising for the disappointing experience you had while visiting with us, it does not like the type of experience that we as a pub pride ourselves...More

Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

Popped in for a quick lunch and drink with the family. It was a nice day but told they wernt serving food outdoors..even though we were able to sit by the door that went outside to the playground… would 5 metres walk make any difference…...More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
crisco2122, Agency / Consultant at Min yr Haul The Sun Verge Rhyl, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Hi mikicos Thankyou for taking the time to leave us this review, I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than satisfactory as it does not sound like the type of experience that we want our customers to have. I'd like to...More

Reviewed 6 July 2021

we were staying in ffrith and went here for a meal, the staff were very helpful and different again from another venue we visited the ffrith hotel, the food and service are still spot on and we would go back again if ever we are...More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
crisco2122, Agency / Consultant at Min yr Haul The Sun Verge Rhyl, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Kev and Sue thankyou for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, im glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards Chris

Reviewed 27 June 2021

Absolutely awful booked two tables together, we got there to a woman on desk outside with awful attitude towards us. We went seated together as booked. Were told only two meats on the carvery left , that was fine for us , to two seconds...More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Waited 45 minutes for a drink that had been stood that long it was flat and the ice had melted. The meal took 1 hour to come, we had 2 lasagne, one was black the other was like sponge with no beef, it was disgusting....More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Lovely lunch with my sister. I had the small fish and chips with mushy peas and tartare sauce. Gorgeous. My sister had the chicken and cheese sandwich. We both thoroughly enjoyed the long awaited experience. Loads of outside seating introduced since my last visit. Definitely...More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 20 June 2021

Took 25 minutes for drink to arrive after ordering on the app , then they turned off the online facility to order more drinks .

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
OYO Pier Hotel Rhyl
434 reviews
.15 miles away
Westminster Hotel
713 reviews
.22 miles away
Premier Inn Rhyl Seafront
500 reviews
.45 miles away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan hotel
650 reviews
2.62 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Cob & Pen
52 reviews
.31 miles away
The Glanglasfor Club
48 reviews
.34 miles away
Jay's Cafe
68 reviews
.35 miles away
Tim's Coffee Lounge
18 reviews
.31 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Rhyl Pavilion Theatre
104 reviews
.15 miles away
SeaQuarium Rhyl
731 reviews
.24 miles away
Rhyl Events Arena
31 reviews
.21 miles away
St. Thomas's Church
6 reviews
.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Denise M
6 May 2021|
Answer
Response from Lesley H |
No they don't, only outside.
0
Votes
90leev
11 July 2019|
Answer
Response from azzlennox | Property representative |
Carvery 7days a week, from 12pm until 9pm & 12pm until 8pm Sunday’s!
0
Votes
926tedh
22 April 2019|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from jane h | Reviewed this property |
Only saw dogs outside
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing