We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Inn Foulridge

££ - £££, British,
Skipton Old Road | Foulridge, Colne BB8 7PD, England
+44 1282 543316
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good17%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“soup” (4 reviews)
“steak” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Skipton Old Road | Foulridge, Colne BB8 7PD, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

Delicious food and great value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful, 7 of us ate here on one night whilst we were on a canal holiday, well worth the walk uphill from the canal. It was a hot evening, they even went upstairs to...More

2  Thank redark
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Visited tues eve 13/6/17 with my boyfriend . We go out every tues & this was by far the most welcoming welcome we have received in weeks. The pie was a real pie & not a casserole with a pastry lid & great value at...More

Thank Angelina L
Reviewed 1 June 2017

My husband and I have been to the New Inn numerous times now whilst out walking with our dog, we usually have some food. The homemade steak & ale pie is delicious and worth every penny of the £7.95 they ask for it, along with...More

Thank Lucy W
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

My friend and i visited last week for lunch. The food was absolutely delicious and we couldn't beleive the value for money. We had the three course lunch which was £7.95 a head or £5.75 for two courses.. can you beleive it?? Will definitely be...More

Thank victoria b
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Very much recommended! The food is great and reasonably priced. The Beer is excellent and the hosts are very friendly! Just what you want from a good country pub!

Thank Benjamin W
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

My friend and I have just been for lunch . . . . . If you can call it that, we ordered soup which was tinned? ? ? ( nothing wrong with tinned ) but I could have made that at home. When the man...More

7  Thank judepurd
richardboden, Manager at New Inn Foulridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

shame you did not like it all you had to do was complain and I would of gave you a refund with out all this drama

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Never ever again...we called for lunch today and I have never experienced anything like it !!! We should have left when the couple next to us complaind and was told 200 people rave about our food you carnt please everyone. .. my friend and I...More

4  Thank Mandy M
richardboden, Manager at New Inn Foulridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

The food here is pub food and not fine dining, sorry you did not like it. all you had to do was complain, and We would of refunded you.

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Had a very good meal,and not along time to wait,Though only small it was very comfortable place to go for our meal.First time but definately not the last

Thank 110lilys
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Driving passed saw a sign 2 courses for £5.95 so we popped in. We got a warm & friendly welcome. There was quite a good choice on the 2 or 3 course menu & the food arrived shortly after. My mum ordered the Tomato soup...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We where out for a drive we called in very friendly welcome we got place very nice. We ordered our drinks we ordered some food two of us had beef and veg soup very nice and hot then our mean meal was just as nice...More

Thank htoninbolton
richardboden, Owner at New Inn Foulridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you so much glad you had a good time and food, hope to sea you soon againg Richard Owner/Manager

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Four Elephants
159 reviews
.21 miles away
Cafe Cargo
195 reviews
.22 miles away
Noyna Cafe
10 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Kelbrook Shooting School
16 reviews
1.51 miles away
Boundary Mill Stores
142 reviews
1.61 miles away
Pendle Heritage Centre
143 reviews
2.32 miles away
Alice Nutter Statue
21 reviews
2.80 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from New Inn Foulridge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 01:00
Saturday
12:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Skipton Old Road | Foulridge, Colne BB8 7PD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Colne
  • Phone Number: +44 1282 543316
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing