We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Drovers Inn

) #1 of 3 Restaurants in Inverarnan ££ - £££ , British,
By Ardlui, Inverarnan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7DX, Scotland
+44 1301 704234
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good38%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
2 weeks ago
“Amazing”
3 weeks ago
“Fun, Old Time Vibes”
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
By Ardlui, Inverarnan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7DX, Scotland
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 470 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Stayed here as part of the west highland way walk. Place very quirky and dated at the same time. Disappointed the Ghost never paid a visit lol . The food was good as was the service we received . Would recommend this to anyone just...More

Thank Denny R
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night as part of mini tour of Scotland. We stayed in the annex rooms which were across the road from the pub. I couldn't believe how dark and dingy the room was. The dark red wallpaper was badly scuffed, and whilst l wasn't...More

Thank pyadowell
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easily the best pub in scotland, has plenty of character and has been the same way for a long time the pub is also very old dating back to over 300 years old. Food great, Drink good if you want to experience a real pub...More

Thank Alastair E
Reviewed 1 week ago

An oldy worldy pub with a good atmosphere set near Loch Lomond. But the food is very expensive for what you actually receive! £4.25 for a small bowl of chips with a tiny bit of grated parmesan! Clearly frozen fries out of a bag rather...More

Thank Amy W
Reviewed 1 week ago

What an awful place to stay , arrived soaking wet from walking on the west highland way to be told no drying room and don't take your wet things in the bar as people are eating ! £85 for a twin room that shared a...More

Thank Diane B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had evening meal at Drovers, it was excellent value for money and delicious. This is a great dog friendly pub. Will definatley visit again

Thank Joanna B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very old and steaped in history will go back definitely. Has great character and charm and is supposed to be haunted.

Thank Paulineneville14
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only had a starter here and a drink (I was fairly full already) and trail bazor guide to this place was quite sceptical however personally I could not see anything wrong the place had quite a lot character my one course came promptly (I...More

Thank CharlesGraham79
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hiking a full day on the West Highland Way is a good way to stimulate the appetite. And we managed to find great food here at the Drovers Inn. The rustic setting was to our liking and the staff were friendly despite being quite busy...More

Thank HammockManager
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were a group of us and we had to wait ages for our sandwiches, fortunately is was sunny and we sat outside. I ordered a cheese and caramalised onion sandwich and it was poor, the onion sauce appeared to be onion in sweet chilli...More

Thank Ann A
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ardlui Hotel & Restaurant
90 reviews
1.64 miles away
Artisan Cafe
111 reviews
6.69 miles away
The Pier Tea Room
181 reviews
7.39 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Rod and Reel Pub
188 reviews
6.01 miles away
The Green Welly Stop
131 reviews
7.48 miles away
Fyne Ales
174 reviews
8.15 miles away
Ben Lomond
149 reviews
10.14 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Brian R
We are staying the night of the champions league play off. Would the game be shown here or anywhere near by? Or should I bring my iPad and rely on wifi!! Thanks
8 August 2016|
Answer Show all 10 answers
Response from UniqueDroversInn | Property representative |
Hi there, As your fellow travellers have stated, our wifi can be very intermittent. This is because there is no cabling up here (welcome to the wilderness of Scotland) and we use satellite broadband. This is weather... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$11 - US$19
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: By Ardlui, Inverarnan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 7DX, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park  >  Inverarnan
  • Phone Number: +44 1301 704234
  • E-mail
Description
There’s always a reason to visit The Drovers Inn, a unique Loch Lomond Hotel, whether it’s your celebration or ours. Travelling north or south it’s the perfect stop at the north end of Loch Lomond providing a true and lasting memory of rural Scotland.

We have live music every weekend, a great food menu served daily, not to mention an excellent atmosphere and centuries of history. Accommodation can either be at the inn itself or at the newer lodge rooms just across the road. We are a dog friendly, both in the bar and our hotel rooms.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing