We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
151
50
25
15
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
151
50
25
15
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice main course set meal premier inn food was amazing family and friends booked a table indian takeaway banquet
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

AVOID Guy answering phone can’t understand English, took 5 mins giving address, was on the brink of putting the phone down, Delivery arrived late & COLD we still ate cold as we don’t like waste, Small portions compared to our usual Indian takeaway (curry2night) Canned...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 16 September 2020

I ordered from this restaurant last night for a takeaway, when the food arrived the curry Murgh Batwar which was chicken with mince lamb I took one bite and knew instantly it was not right the mince was off you could taste that the mince...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

Came on the 8th of September There was not a single other table in the restaurant Service was absolutely horrendous All our drinks were flat Waited sooooo long for starters then even longer for mains Had to get up to the bar to order more...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Aintree Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear cmooney210490, Thank you so much for your visit! We are extremely disappointed to hear about your experience and can assure you that this is not the usual occurrence at our restaurant as we always strive to provide the best and most attentive food service...More

Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

We have now visited 3 times. The first 2 times were okay. We have been this week and have been saddened by our experience. Drinks were flat and food did not taste good. I explained this to the waiter but he did not seem interested....More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Aintree Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear Gexway, We are extremely saddened to hear of your experience and can assure you that this is not the norm here at our restaurant as we always provide the best food experience to all our guests. That said, we always listen to customer's feedback...More

Reviewed 1 September 2020

I didn't get a chance to try it as stood near the bar for 30 minutes with everyone ignoring us. Tables empty with piling dishes everywhere, could have fitted us in easily. Decided to leave and looks like others followed after seeing what a mess...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Aintree Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Dear Will, At our restaurant, we always do our best to give a pleasant experience to all our lovely customers. We value all reviews--positive and negative, we can see from your review that your experience with us was not the best this time. Please accept...More

Reviewed 27 August 2020

Visited Aintree Tandoori for the first time whilst shopping in the area. Restaurant extremely busy, due to "Eat Out to Help Out." However, no customers were turned away, and staff did their utmost to accommodate everyone. Gents worked very hard, and were rushed off their...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Aintree Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Dear Gezariyah1, Thank you so much for choosing us! We are very glad that you enjoyed our delicious food and friendly, accomodating service. We take pride in pride in providing a topclass food service to all our guests and are very pleased that we met...More

Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

We have visited tonight and although only fairly busy the service was absolutely shambolic. We had a table booked for 7 , got ignored by the waiter behind the bar in the maroon shirt for about 7 minutes until I had to ask him. Taken...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Aintree Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Dear Debgreg02, We really value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to inform us. We will take this on board and improve on this. Also, look into this matter and see why this was the case. Once again thank you for your...More

Reviewed 25 August 2020

Went for nice Family meal at Aintree Tandoori. Phoned to book and to confirm the £10 gov scheme. Had the food , then the Bill arrived. To our HORROR , they have decided to change the rules Telling us you only get £10 of per...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed 20 August 2020

We had a family meal on the eat out to help out scheme, they were very busy and working flat out. There was some delay on drinks but it was inderstandable, food hot fresh and delicious

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Aintree Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Dear Inspire, We highly appreciate your kind review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our delicious food and lovely service. Thank you very much for your visit and we hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 19 August 2020

I had a meal booked at this restaurant with boyfriend and father in law yesterday and when we arrived we taken to a table, drinks order taken immediately. Then we waited and waited no waiters came over to take food order. we asked several times...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Aintree Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Dear Beth, We are very sorry to hear about your experience! We always strive to provide the best dining experience possible. Also, we always listen to our guest's feedback and will forward this to the restaurant management. Also to better understand and resolve the issue...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Liverpool (Aintree) Hotel
493 reviews
.07 miles away
Park Hotel
451 reviews
.67 miles away
Premier Inn Liverpool North hotel
741 reviews
.97 miles away
Travelodge Liverpool Stonedale Park
446 reviews
2.08 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Nando's Aintree
122 reviews
.41 miles away
Pizza Hut Aintree
75 reviews
.30 miles away
Costa Coffee
44 reviews
.32 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Aintree Racecourse
383 reviews
.50 miles away
Aintree Golf Centre
17 reviews
.55 miles away
Flip Out Aintree
46 reviews
.25 miles away
Crazy Town
37 reviews
.39 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Misshulme
16 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LindyLoo101 | Reviewed this property |
I believe there was some background music when we went there. Food was delicious and didn't take an overly long time to arrive. The staff were polite but they didn't "hover". In fact we had to try to attract their attention... More
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aintree Tandoori
    Does Aintree Tandoori offer takeaway?
    Yes, Aintree Tandoori offers takeaway services.
    Does Aintree Tandoori offer delivery?
    Yes, Aintree Tandoori offers delivery services.
    How is Aintree Tandoori rated?
    Aintree Tandoori is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
    • Food: 4.5
    • Service: 4
    • Value: 4.5
    • Atmosphere: 4