We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Twynersh Hungry Horse

Is this your business?
Thorpe Road, Chertsey KT16 9EJ, England
+44 1932 568231
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good15%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible35%
Travellers talk about
“crazy golf” (6 reviews)
“new managers” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Thorpe Road, Chertsey KT16 9EJ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

not been for a long time , thought I would try it again, food much better Service needs to be improved , seemed short staffed and took ages for food

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank shazbridges
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

There were 5 of us who came in for dinner. We went up and ordered drinks first and they messed up our order. The sex on the beach cocktail was very average. We then ordered our dinner. One of us ordered halloumi fingers and they...More

1  Thank Gemma_elise98
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here 2 nights whilst staying at Thorpe Park. Brilliant service, friendly staff, very welcoming and a wide variety of well priced pub food. Great kids menu and special offers on for different nights. Great home from home style pub. Def recommend eating here...More

Thank Mahri H
Twynersh C, General Manager at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us! Many thanks

Reviewed 10 April 2018

A nice place for a cheap and cheerful meal with friends or family. Good parking facilities. Wide range of food and drink. Nice pub garden for summer and ideal if you have children as there is a play area outside.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Amy B
Twynersh C, General Manager at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon hopefully!

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We visited Easter weekend Good Friday. We were greeted by Claire who made us feel so welcome.Live group playing and a fantastic atmosphere. Micky served our drinks and again he was really friendly and helpful. Food offers were great, food arrived quickly and was good...More

Thank Gary M
Twynersh C, Team Leader at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Gary Thank you for leaving us a lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit so much. It was a pleasure to meet you all and next time you visit Thorpe Park give us a call and we will reserve table...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Awful service!! Popped in with friends for a drink and the 2 behind the bar LITERALLY said NOTHING!! I ordered my drinks after being stared at for an awkward 30 seconds, got given said drinks, still nothing, and the ONLY communication was the price!! THAT...More

1  Thank RichK82
Twynersh C, Team Leader at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi RichK82 I am sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with us. As you saw from the white board we train our staff up to give our customers a great experience with us. If you would like to contact any of the management team...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We went to this pub for a meal and to do karioke, the food was served quite quick,we had the curry, the poppadoms were stale but they did change them, the poor guy doing the karioke couldn't be heard as there was a few rowdy...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Twynersh C, General Manager at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Friday Nights do tend to be noisier than other evenings particularly when we do have entertainment on such as the karaoke. We hope this wont deter you from visiting with us again. Kind Regards,...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Large pub and hungry horse eatery that is located just outside of Chertsey town centre. Staff are very cheerful and pub is very clean. Food is good and many deals on offer. Prices are very reasonable.

Thank rayrest
Twynersh C, General Manager at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Many thanks, Gemma

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We decided to hold a birthday celebration here as it is super kid friendly.In our party was 6 adults and 3 children 6yr-10yr. We called and booked a table for 9/10ppl and when we arrive reservation cards with our name were on the tables waiting...More

Thank KellyChakroune
Twynersh C, General Manager at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Many thanks, Gemma

Reviewed 12 March 2018

visited late afternoon - quite busy - but managed to get a table by the bar . friendly bar staff - but went downhill from there. food portions were disappointing - plates were swimming in old stale cooking oil from the chips . tables were...More

1  Thank paulthecoach
Twynersh C, General Manager at Twynersh Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. Due to the high level of trade on Mothering Sunday we did open the bar up to family dining. If you would like to send us an email at 1958@greeneking.co .uk with the details of...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Chertsey Hotels
The Olde Swan Hotel
120 reviews
.46 miles away
Travelodge Chertsey Hotel
402 reviews
.53 miles away
Crown Hotel
427 reviews
.56 miles away
Premier Inn Addlestone Hotel
155 reviews
1.97 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Caspari
296 reviews
.56 miles away
Joe's Cafe
62 reviews
.53 miles away
Thyme at the Tavern
67 reviews
.57 miles away
Hamilton's
124 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Chertsey Museum
35 reviews
.44 miles away
The Golden Grove
29 reviews
.42 miles away
Chertsey Meads Marine Boatyard - Day Boats
13 reviews
.64 miles away
THORPE PARK Resort
8,074 reviews
.71 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
harcor97
6 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AlanB_Surrey | Reviewed this property |
I give up with the Twynersh, despite the number of complaints usually about the same things, the replies by management are just defensive and not taking on board that there really is a problem and it does not get any better... More
3
Votes
claire37Ramsgate
8 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from KellyChakroune | Reviewed this property |
Yes about 10-15mins and there are crossings in place...if you go through the park that is well lit even quicker...
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$20
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Lunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Thorpe Road, Chertsey KT16 9EJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Chertsey
  • Phone Number: +44 1932 568231
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;