We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lost Unicorn Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Agia Paraskevi Square, Tsagkarada 370 12, Greece
+30 2426 049930
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had cafe under the huge tree. We didn't have lunch, I choose a sweet drink (coming from a sour cherry sweet drink), which I propose. But the most interesting thing during our visit there was a story telling about the place. A guy in that local make us a travel through time and ancient mythology.

Helpful?
Thank Aris M
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Nice surprise to find this restaurant (and hotel) in the village of Tsgkarada, Pelion! The environment is very pleasant both in summer and winter time. English styled, seems in the beginning a little bit irrelevant to the character of the village. Still, I enjoyed it as it offered another perception of quaint atmosphere. About the hotel there is not much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vasiliki63
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We went to the Lost Unicorn during the Jazz week, during which small concerts take place. The whole event was very unprofessionally organized. When booking they told us that the event would start at 20:30 but it actually started an hour later. Staff told us that we had come very early as if it were our fault. They did offer... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank AlexandraNic
XtosUk, Owner at The Lost Unicorn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra, one of the inherent problems of reviews on tripadvisor is the ease and impunity which affords to reviewers who make false or widely exaggerated statements. Your account of events is totally inaccurate and I happen to know this first-hand as we are a small enough business to offer personal attention and service to our customers. You were told... More 

Paris, Île-de-France, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The setting is unique, and magnificent. Just meters away is one of the five oldest trees in Europe, somewhere between 1500 and 2000 years old, and the restaurant has its own tree-house attached. I ordered the roast lamb and had the best lamb I've had in years, perhaps in my life. At 15 euros it was a little more costly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ShayneNelson
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The place, the food and the music were all awesome. Congratulations to the people who renewed the place. I"ll definitely revisit next year.

Helpful?
Thank Elena S
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

the menu, the choices, the taste, the service, the view and the atmosphere while eating makes it a must for the Tsagarada visitor

Helpful?
Thank Bac-Fors
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I'm very disappointed!! 1st I ordered filet de boeuf, I received half filet half something else with fat!! 2nd it was not medium as I ordered, it was almost burned. 3rd, I ordered a galaktoboureko, famous Greek desert. It had a taste of burned butter.. 4th, the live music was just awful!! Very bad quality of voice instruments and speakers.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank zineb e
XtosUk, Owner at The Lost Unicorn Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we were sorry to hear that you were disappointed from your experience at our restaurant on this occasion. We do however want to answer the points raised. 1) You ordered and received a Fillet steak which is served decorated with a slice of Portobello mushroom placed on top, so this accounts for what you called "something else with... More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great time eating one of our best meals in Greece with the unique, beautiful setting of the place. The food was very good and we were accepted with warmly by all.

Helpful?
Thank D2Y2
Athens
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect food, amazing people, specially Fotis, the guy serving to the plane tree.... :) a place to be for lovers of "green"

Helpful?
Thank Charis-V
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

They open only at 7.30 pm. So we waited with our children who enjoyed the nature around. The place is pradaise. Like it was taken from a magical legend. The food was very expansive. The quality was medium. The service was bad. We came 9 people, and they refused to combine the tables for us. The waitress was cold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eran B

Travellers who viewed The Lost Unicorn Restaurant also viewed

Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
 
Tsagkarada, Magnesia Region
Kissos, Magnesia Region
 

Been to The Lost Unicorn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$11 - US$33
Cuisine
European, Greek, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Agia Paraskevi Square, Tsagkarada 370 12, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  Thessaly  >  Magnesia Region  >  Tsagkarada
  • Phone Number: +30 2426 049930

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Lost Unicorn Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Twickenham, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Lost Unicorn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?