We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 10/21
20:00

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$2 - US$41
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Healthy, Portuguese
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
116
54
20
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
116
54
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews risotto fish creme brulee filet small restaurant star hotel natural rock great wine fantastic meal well presented and very tasty food was amazing main course every night local food pools sea balcony
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was good, service was awful (older waitress) Upon ordering 4 Mojitos, we realised they tasted strange. After asking how they were made, we were told they were made with Tequila and not Rum. After explaining traditional Mojitos are made with Rum, the waitress dismissed...us and walked off as if we didnt know what we were talking about. When the food was served, the same waitress dropped a spring roll (including sauce) down one of our shirts. She didn’t even apologise, just carried on serving the food and walked off. Accidents happen but an apology would of been nice, shirt was ruined. We had to drive an hour back to our accomodation to change. Will not be returning.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband took menus with starters, main food and dessert. We ate first salmon and shrimp starters, then tuna steaks and they were super delicious! For dessert we took ice cream, cake and creme brulee. All portions were good sized, well made, good...tasting and beautiful. I recommened the menu - only 27€!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
AquaNaturaMadeira, Diretor-Geral at Sea View Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Customer It is with great appreciation and satisfaction that we thank you for the maximum rating given to our restaurant and service. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards Sara Menezes Reception Manager

Reviewed 28 August 2021

We visited after going to the Porto Moniz pools, and it was a nice option for a good meal with decent service.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
AquaNaturaMadeira, Diretor-Geral at Sea View Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Dear Client First of all thank you very much for your kind comment. We thank you for your visita at our Sea View Restaurante. Best Regards Filipe Fernandes General Manager

Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

Positively surprised. The food was very well prepared and there is clearly a crew with professional pride behind those dishes.

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
AquaNaturaMadeira, Diretor-Geral at Sea View Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Dear Cliente Thank you very much for your kind reply. It was a pleasure to have you at our Sea View Restaurante, Thank you very much! Best Regards Filipe Fernandes General Manager

Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

Visited for dinner with my husband when visiting the pools nearby. Sadly the food was absolutely awful! Reheated microwave food. Service wasn’t great. Worst meal we had in Funchal. Try elsewhere.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
AquaNaturaMadeira, Diretor-Geral at Sea View Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear Cliente I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your meal. All our food is fresh. Our restaurante is in Porto Moniz, not in funchal. Maybe you have given you feedback in the wrong restaurant Besr Regards Filipe Fernandes General Manager

Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Great location with a breaktaking view of natural basins and ocean, it makes you feel great. The food is very good and Service was very proffesional and friendly. The prices are a bit higher for the same traditional and other dishes but it is worth.

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?1  
AquaNaturaMadeira, Proprietário at Sea View Restaurante, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Client I would like to thank you for your feedback. It is very gratificante to read you review. our guest are very important. Hope to see you in a near Future. Best Regards Filipe Fernandes General Manager

Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Tasty and good looking food. Very beautiful views. Mostly friendly staff. Real restoran with nicely served courses.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The food super good and delicious and the view is fantastic the ppls working here so nice and the price is so good

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 December 2020

The meal was very good and not expensive at all ! Also, the service was amazing. We felt very welcomed and really enjoyed our time here.

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 19 December 2020 via mobile

Food has good quality. Staff super friendly. Just the room could be less sterile....and have more "ambience". A good option if staying in Porto Moniz. A bit expensive but a good choice with an awesome view to the ocean

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Aqua Natura Madeira Hotel
861 reviews
.02 miles away
Hotel Euro Moniz
233 reviews
.17 miles away
Aqua Natura Bay
52 reviews
.33 miles away
Casa Do Ribeirinho
11 reviews
1.04 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Conchinha
301 reviews
.07 miles away
Sea View Rooftop
88 reviews
.00 miles away
Cachalote
593 reviews
.32 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Madeira Nature Experience
85 reviews
.30 miles away
Porto Moniz Natural Swimming Pools
2,992 reviews
.12 miles away
Madeira Nature Experience
11 reviews
.35 miles away
Piscinas Naturais Velhas
6 reviews
.29 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tmh63
20 March 2016|
Answer
Response from AquaNaturaMadeira | Property representative |
Dear Guest Yes you may. I will need your name to inform my colleagues in the restaurante. Looking forward for your answer. Best Regards Filipe Fernandes General Manager
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sea View Restaurante

Sea View Restaurante is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5