We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
British
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Gift Cards Available
View all details
features, about
Reviews (28)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
10
4
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
10
4
5
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today

Amazing decor and building. Food & drinks pretty average and quite expensive but that’s most places nowadays! Food was good, we had burgers. Sat outside in the sun which was lovely. The girl behind the bar acted like it was a huge inconvenience when I...returned my glass of wine as the glass was filthy! Maybe needs some customer service/hospitality training?!More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed yesterday

Been several times since opening and every occasion has been great. Nice atmosphere, good menu variety and friendly staff. A special mention to the manager who has served me on several different occasions and has been great. A credit not only to the ivo lounge...but the hospitality industry.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant addition to St Ives. Staff are very friendly, service is quick and food is delicious. They are happy for dogs to join and offer dog beds, water and treats. They also have several boxes of family games you can help yourself to during your...visit. Will definitely recommend and keep returning.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! we're so glad to hear you love Ivo lounge as much as we do and that you are well looked after by our team, hope to see you dining with us again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As this was new and been to other locally of the same chain which I love I decided to give it a try. Went early Saturday evening and it wasn’t too busy with my 5 year old daughter and took 15 minutes to be given...a table and no apology for the wait. My daughter had the grilled chicken from the kids menu and it was pink inside, good job I cut this up for her so I saw it before she ate it. The waitress got another one made straight away but said that the chef said it was cooked properly and must of been a burst vein. Will not be returning to this one again.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Francesca, were so sorry to hear this happened and not our usual standards of service at all, drop us an email and we'll send you over a voucher as a gesture of goodwill to apologies for this incident.

Reviewed 13 April 2024

Had a wonderful meal at the Ivo Lounge, the service was fantastic, with great knowledgeable staff. The menu had a different feel, and veriaty too it. The atmosphere, and decor was amazing. I will be going back.

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Thank you Julian for the feedback, Were so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and were well looked after by our team! Hope to see you dining with us again soon

Reviewed 9 April 2024

Excellent vegan menu with plenty of choice. Today we had the Buddha Bowl and it didn’t disappoint. It was delicious and flavoursome. Would definitely recommend! Ordering was quick and easy and staff were friendly.

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Thanks Sarah, we LOVE the new Buddha bowl! Hope to see you dining with us again soon!

Reviewed 2 April 2024

Arrived on the Saturday morning, ordered milkshakes for the children, pricey especially when they had no whipped cream but still charge full price, no cakes either!! I can see why the cafe over the road was busy

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Hi there, unfortunately due to supplier issues on this day we were out of cream so kept the milkshakes on with the option without, we understand this is frustrating and have passed on your feedback to our teams

Reviewed 12 March 2024

Went in to sample the tapas Tuesday deal and to be fair the food was nice enough. The quesadillas were a bit too much of the small size, but otherwise ok, the hummus was tasty and came as a reasonable size portion, but could have...come with a bit more bread. The chicken wings came as a reasonable size portion, with enough meat on them that came away from the bone easy enough. The downside was the service, or the complete lack of it. I was greeted fairly promptly on entry and taken to a table. I was then asked about allergies and that was it, no explaining how to order, or giving an overview of the menu, or even pointing out the Tuesday tapas offer, nothing else was offered at this point. Tried to order online via the details at the table, having selected the required dishes, there was no mention of the included drink, or which drinks were included. The printed menu on the table suggested house wine. It wouldn't be rocket science to point out any offers as items are added, or to give the options of the included drinks, or what was available as an upgrade and what cost. Ended up going to the bar to order, rather than having to iterate through the online order. This was no more straightforward, explained that I wanted to go for the tapas Tuesday, gave the required dishes, confirmed that was the choice of food, and was then told the cost, no questioning if any drinks were wanted, or even pointing out a drink was included, or what the options were. It was only when I asked that it was then offered. After ordering and paying it wasn't too long before the food came out and that was the last of any interactions with the staff, not that if ever felt like there was any human interactions, or service through the whole experience of being there, along with an ordering process that was intended to extract maximum money from customers, whilst making it difficult to make use of the offers used to get people through the door on the quieter days of the week.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2024

Hi there Neil, apologies in the delay in getting back to you, we really appreciate you reaching out to us and we would like to apologise for missing the mark on your recent visit, We've passed on your feedback to our teams to ensure this...More

Reviewed 2 March 2024

Disappointed with my choice of Nasi Goreng. Tasted Ok but underwhelming portion for the price. Supposed to have chicken in but I didn’t see any. Service was brusque and nobody checked to see that we were happy with our meals. All in all an average...dining experience at best.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Hi there Graham, so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal, we appreciate you getting in touch and we will pass on your feedback to help improve our ever growing standards.

Reviewed 2 March 2024

Twice now whee I've been waiting 50 minutes for a breakfast because they hadn’t sent the order through. Although they were sorry they could of offered a part refund…

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2024

Hi There Mario, we're so sorry this has happened, we really appreciate you reaching out to us and letting us know, we've passed on your feedback to our teams to ensure things like this don't happen again.

Reviewed 24 February 2024 via mobile

Went for lunch with some friends. The place was clean and staff were friendly. There's a good selection of vegan food and they seem conscious of dietary requirements. I had a mojito which is always a risk as (I like to think) I make a...pretty good mojito at home, but the quality was good. Fresh ingredients were used and the balance of brown sugar to lime and mint was just right.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

Thanks for the awesome feedback! we're thrilled to hear you like the place as much as we do!

Reviewed 23 February 2024

I have been to the Ivo Lounge approx 4 times since it opened and we always have a great time here. I have coeliac disease and I always feel safe eating here. The menu has great variety of GF options and it doesn't break the...bad. The cocktails are also great at a competitive price. The food and drink quality is also very good. They do a lovely pub quiz on a Thursday. Atmosphere is nice and staff are super friendly. Dogs are allowed and there's water, treats and blankets for them. You cannot ask for more really! Would definitely recommend!More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2024

What lovely feedback! We're so glad to hear you're well looked after by our team, and seem to enjoy the place as much as we do! Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 16 February 2024

All for one and One for all … Best description of the weird bread like brunch ever . I’ve ordered Miami brunch and… it has as much common as Miami as Arctic with Africa … Greek Feta an some weird Mexican Bean mix with European...Poached Eggs and disgusting British loaf … I want to be back for more but… Really … place stinks of dogs and frankly it was more dogs than actual customers b… JoannaMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2024

Hi there, so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit to Ivo lounge, We appreciate not everyone is a fan of dogs, to accommodate those who don't want to dine with their pooches, Lounges as a company follow a strict "canine code" to allow...More

Reviewed 10 February 2024

Called in on Saturday with my Daughter and had Tapas. Very tasty with great service. Will definitely return. ..............................

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Thanks for the feedback Simon, so glad you enjoyed your visit, hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 30 January 2024

I agree dogs should not be allowed in eating areas, food average, service poor. Go across to Nuts Bistro across the road. Better menu and value, great service from friendly staff. No dogs allowed inside.

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ivo lounge, General Manager at Ivo Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

Hi There, thanks for the feedback, we appreciate dogs aren't for everyone so to accommodate those who don't want to dine with their dogs we follow a strict "Canine code" in all pour lounges to allow for a peaceful and clean dining experience

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Golden Lion Hotel, St. Ives
797 reviews
.06 miles away
The Dolphin Hotel
22 reviews
.19 miles away
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
173 reviews
.25 miles away
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
370 reviews
1.77 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tom's Cakes
382 reviews
.02 miles away
Di Rita's At No 2 - The Old Bank
311 reviews
.13 miles away
The Taproom
499 reviews
.12 miles away
Welcome Chinese Restaurant
267 reviews
.08 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
St Ives Bridge
87 reviews
.14 miles away
Jones Boatyard
5 reviews
.58 miles away
The Norris Museum
101 reviews
.27 miles away
Holt Island Nature Reserve
21 reviews
.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ivo Lounge staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

IVO LOUNGE, St Ives - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ivo Lounge

Yes, Ivo Lounge offers takeaway services.

Ivo Lounge is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 3