We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acorn Centre

West High Street, Inverurie AB51 3SA, Scotland
+44 1467 670850
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good32%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (19 reviews)
“scones” (8 reviews)
“soup” (6 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Soups, Scottish, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
West High Street, Inverurie AB51 3SA, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here several times and always impressed by lunch menu. I really like their choice of soups. The service is also excellent carried out by volunteers (I think)

Thank Robert O
acornmanager1, Manager at Acorn Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review! We are so pleased you have enjoyed your experiences with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Mike

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

At a busy lunch time, the service was prompt and efficient. The food was well cooked and the baking was delicious.

Thank dpaberdeen
Reviewed 23 July 2018

On frequent visits to Inverurie to meet friends we always go into the Acorn Centre for a light lunch and usually return later for tea/coffee. The food is freshly prepared,tasty and always served with a smile.

Thank MEM184
acornmanager1, Manager at Acorn Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review. That we have so many regular customers like yourselves lets us know we must be doing something right! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Mike

Reviewed 18 July 2018

Popped in for lunch which is served up by volunteers. Spotlessly clean and the food was excellent. Will definitely be back

Thank georger140
acornmanager1, Manager at Acorn Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Many thanks for your great review! We look forward to welcoing you back soon. Regards Mike

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Surroundings okay but very noisy. I would avoid the crepes as were served cold and were certainly not cooked fresh. Very expensive was £18.40 for 2 crepes, small soup, black coffee, small apple juice and glass of milk. If you want someplace with nice surroundings,...More

Thank balbarrie668
acornmanager1, Manager at Acorn Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Balbarrie668, Many thanks for your review. It's never great to get a less favourable review, but thankfully as previous reviews will show, they are in the minority. I have investigated your comments and can assure you that all food is made on the premises...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch with a family member and got a warm friendly welcome. All the food is homemade and delicious. Nothing overboard but just what you need for lunch or a quick break. All run by volunteers - very impressed!

Thank VisitingHay
acornmanager1, Manager at Acorn Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Mike

Reviewed 28 March 2018

The food is always great here, the scones in particular are wonderful. It's a great place to catch up with friends, either over a coffee or for lunch. The prices are very reasonable given the excellent quality of the food and the staff are attentive....More

Thank MiserableMyrtle
acornmanager1, Manager at Acorn Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Many thanks for your great review! That your experience reflects exactly what we are trying to achieve at the Acorn Centre is a huge compliment and a great testament to the hard work of our superb volunteers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon....More

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Popped into the Acorn for a light lunch and was very pleasantly surprised. Food tasted home made with large or small portions available. Price very reasonable for what we got. Staff very friendly and attentive. Will visit again

Thank sunbeamimp
acornmanager1, Manager at Acorn Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Many thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 14 February 2018

Good food. Lunch combo is lovely for a light lunch and the coffee is excellent. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Pictures display by local groups and individuals, which changes monthly, is an added interest.

Thank S H
acornmanager1, Manager at Acorn Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Many thanks S H for your review. Making people happy is a great outcome! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Acorn Centre soon. Kind regards Mike

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Arrived mid afternoon. Really enjoyed the tea and great cakes ( cappuccino cream + pecan toffee short bread) All the Staff are helpful and friendly.

Thank dpaberdeen
acornmanager1, Manager at Acorn Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Many thanks for your review and so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Mike

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Inverurie
Kintore Arms Hotel
255 reviews
.46 miles away
Strathburn Hotel
160 reviews
.68 miles away
Ardennan House Hotel
88 reviews
.98 miles away
Thainstone House
732 reviews
1.85 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Fennel
849 reviews
.11 miles away
Via Roma
431 reviews
.19 miles away
Spice Of Life
304 reviews
.24 miles away
Rajpoot
173 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
East Aquhorthies Stone Circle
41 reviews
2.53 miles away
Geek Bothy
5 reviews
4.27 miles away
Glen Garioch Distillery
203 reviews
4.31 miles away
Garioch Heritage Centre
19 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Acorn Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Tuesday
10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 16:00
Thursday
10:00 - 16:00
Friday
10:00 - 16:00
Saturday
10:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: West High Street, Inverurie AB51 3SA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Aberdeenshire  >  Inverurie
  • Phone Number: +44 1467 670850
  • E-mail
Description
Housed within the West Church of Inverurie and is a community-focussed enterprise of the Church of Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing