We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Infusion - CLOSED

285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
+61 3 8561 2345
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good45%
  • Average17%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
21 May 2016
“Now called Butcher Bar - bad news”
6 Feb 2016
“Weekend Away”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
All Details
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2016

Expensive meal for very poor service and terrible food. If you like having to repeatedly ask for attention go there. If you like only having one drink for the night go there. If you like having your steak will done even though you ordered medium...More

Thank Ingrid4711
Reviewed 6 February 2016

We have stayed at the Novotel Glen Waverley a few times where the restaurant is located and dined in it.The service is very good and their current menu is great we had entree of oysters followed by fillet of beef and duck. The food presentation...More

Thank Bruce L
Andrew M, General Manager at Infusion, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear Bruce L Thank you for taking the time to review Infusion restaurant on TripAdvisor. It is with great pleasure to see that you have enjoyed you meal and dining experience at our restaurant. We strive to provide the best dining experience and we take...More

Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

The Manager has attitude Food taken so long Novotel you need to provide better service to your Accor Members We had two kids with us who were starving I asked for even some bread rolls to guide us through as the food was taking so...More

Thank Shelline
Andrew M, General Manager at Infusion, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear Shelline, Thank you for taking the time to review Infusion restaurant on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your experience in Infusion restaurant wasn't up to your expectations. At Novotel we strive to provide a superior service and I am sorry that you didn't experience...More

Reviewed 11 December 2015

This is the Novotel hotel restaurant. I had dinner on my own, the restaurant does not have any atmosphere however the food i had was cooked well and the service was very good. Not a place for a night out but great to eat on...More

Thank WildcatNZ
Andrew M, General Manager at Infusion, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear WildcatNZ, Thank you for taking the time to review Infusion Restaurant and Novotel Glen Waverley on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Infusion Restaurant and that you were looked after by our friendly staff members. I hope to...More

Reviewed 29 November 2015

Was surprised with the Steak which was done just right. The service was quite professional and attentive. The meal was a delight with juicy flavor, amazing sauce and garnishes. I would dine there again.More

Thank Andrew Y
Andrew M, General Manager at Infusion, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear Andrew_Yang_Singapur Thank you for taking the time to review Infusion restaurant at Novotel Glen Waverley It id fabulous to see that you enjoyed your meal. Our chefs and restaurant staff take great pride in the presentation, quality and overall experience in the restaurant. I...More

Reviewed 19 November 2015

I stayed at the hotel where the Infusion restaurant is located and ate there several times. Each time the food was excellent - well presented and reasonably priced. Service was very good with friendly staff. However the menu choice was limited. Good selection of wines....More

Thank anselms1
Andrew M, General Manager at Infusion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear anselms1 Thank you for taking the time to review Infusion restaurant at Novotel Glen Waverley I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our menu and that our staff looked after you well I hope you will stay again in the near future Many thanks...More

Reviewed 17 November 2015

Who doesn't love a buffet breakfast. Lots of healthy options and everything was delicious! Tables were clean and the staff were efficient and friendly. The service was wonderful.More

Thank Amanda Y
Andrew M, General Manager at Infusion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015

Dear AmandaY Thank you for taking the time to review Infusion at Novotel Glen Waverley. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I hope to see you in the near future and once again thank you for your time Andrew...More

Reviewed 13 September 2015

Six of us dinned at the restaurant on Saturday night and all one can say was the service was slow at best and the food was average and overpriced for what you got. My Barramundi fillet tasted very average and the Cauliflower & eggplant fritters...More

Thank Neil A
Andrew M, General Manager at Infusion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Neil A, Thank you for taking the time to review Infusion at Novotel Glen Waverley on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that your experience in Infusion restaurant wasn't up to your expectations. At Novotel we strive to provide a superior service and I am sorry...More

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

At $39 for an eye fillet, it had better be excellent. So pleased to report it was perfect Walked here from the sister hotel the iBis and enjoyed a relaxing Saturday night in very pleasant surroundings away from the hassle of Glen Waverley. The staff...More

Thank BarryZi
Andrew M, General Manager at Infusion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear BarryZi, Thank you for taking the time to review Infusion Restaurant at Novotel Glen Waverley on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed the menu, service staff and overall experience at Infusion. The Chef's strive to produce the best food and...More

Reviewed 15 August 2015

Food okay, need to change menu. I have had the same menu for the last year. Service Great and friendly team. Would I visit if I did not have my ACCOR card the anwser is NOMore

Thank Shelline
Andrew M, General Manager at Infusion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Shelline, Thank you for taking the time to review Infusion restaurant at Novotel Glen Waverley on TripAdvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed the service that was provided to you in Infusion Restaurant. We have just recently made some additions to the menu, which...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Elephant Corridor
162 reviews
.08 miles away
Airstream Cafe
183 reviews
.01 miles away
The Grand Tofu
77 reviews
.09 miles away
Waya
49 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Monash Aquatic and Recreation Centre
54 reviews
.70 miles away
Waverley Antique Bazaar
17 reviews
.57 miles away
Strike Glen Waverley
14 reviews
.00 miles away
Scotchmans Creek Trail
10 reviews
.78 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Cuisine
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 22:00
Monday
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
18:00 - 22:00
Saturday
18:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Melbourne  >  Monash  >  Glen Waverley
  • Phone Number: +61 3 8561 2345
  • E-mail
Description
Novotel offers the pleasure of innovative yet simple menus available 24 hours, where and when you want. To maintain balance when travelling choose from our healthy choice menus throughout the day or wake up to Novotel's fresh breakfast offering a deliciously healthy start with barista coffee, bakery fresh bread, organics and fresh juices. Infusion Restaurant offers diners a selection of fresh local produce in stylish surroundings with the added attraction of healthy choice and gluten free options.Breakfast 6:30am – 10:00am (extended to 10:30am on Saturday & Sunday)Lunch 12:00noon – 2:00pmDinner from 6:00pm Room service 24 hoursInfusion Bar is a popular lounge adjacent to the restaurant which offers a wide selection of light snacks, cocktails, wines & beers.Casual Dining 11:00am – lateSpecial EventsThroughout the year, Infusion hosts a number of special events, including Christmas Day lunch and dinner.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing