We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hangleton Manor

££ - £££, British,
Hangleton Valley Drive, Hove BN3 8AN, England
+44 1273 413266
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“lamb shank” (6 reviews)
“beautiful pub” (5 reviews)
“menu choices” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Hangleton Valley Drive, Hove BN3 8AN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited for the first time, lunch was fine as expected from a Badgers pub, but the building is divine... What a great setting this must be for functions. Huge garden, dog friendly and great staff!

Thank Scott M
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hangleton Manor has been our go to pub for a drink in the summer for years as we like sitting in the garden and it’s within walking distance. We never ate there as we had previous poor experiences. There have been recent changes so...More

1  Thank KattSussex
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the pub on Friday 22/6/18 because it was a beautiful evening and we knew they had a lovely garden area. All was good including the food that we ordered but when we went to order desserts we were told that the kitchen weren’t...More

Thank Karin S
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food, all was brilliant. The waitresses were brilliant, one in particular was fantastic I think Her name was Louise she was brilliant, worked everywhere on from the bar, waitress. Taking our drinks. She deserved an extra break, due to the young male waiter messing...More

Thank Phil H
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely meal and brilliant service whilst at the manor. One staff member stood out for her brilliant service and friendly nature (Louise) even when she was rushed off her feet. Lovely food would definitely visit again.

Thank chloe2412
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We wanted to have a great pub experience outside of a town/city- something more in the country. While this is still in town, it really feels like it is out in the country. The 400 year old pub is full of character. It has a...More

Thank Laura W
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 5 June 2018

Historic Pub with beautiful panelled interior, cosy bar area, Lords prayer inscribed on wooden panel above door to restaurant. Plasterwork ceiling in restaurant divided with beautiful bosses. Worth eating here just for the beauty. Staff very attentive and polite, nothing too much trouble, even though...More

Thank Juliedina
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

A group of pubs (approximately 55 of them in Sussex and Dorchester) they have our Country pub menu and then they have their Hall House menu for the more decadent palette in areas that demand that kind of bourgeoise. A really good Country pub -...More

Thank Flossie R
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

My mum and I visited here last Sunday for a drink & to check out the menu as we had been recommend by a friend. The building is beautiful, they could have done a lot more with it than they have which is a shame....More

Thank lucysnell
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 6 May 2018

We arrived on a very warm Saturday night May bank holiday with high expectations of food to match the lovely surroundings of the pub ,After a quick drink while sitting in the garden we made our way into a very empty restaurant, the staff seemed...More

3  Thank alan p
Hall W, Manager at The Hangleton Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Hove Hotels
Blagdons Manor
50 reviews
1.63 miles away
Best Western Princes Marine Hotel
819 reviews
1.82 miles away
The Courtlands Hotel
487 reviews
2.10 miles away
Langfords Hotel
528 reviews
2.13 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
VIP Very Italian Pizza
13 reviews
.91 miles away
Pickle's Sandwich Bar
27 reviews
.85 miles away
The Coffee Station
14 reviews
.76 miles away
Railway Inn
77 reviews
.87 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hove Park
82 reviews
1.51 miles away
Coral, Brighton & Hove Greyhound Stadium
275 reviews
1.28 miles away
Hove Lagoon
105 reviews
1.47 miles away
Body Base
61 reviews
1.22 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gloria S
8 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lallinorman | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so. I have never spotted a selection of cheese on the menu
0
Votes
SLT78
3 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nikki S | Reviewed this property |
10.95 or a smaller one for 7.75
1
Vote
magictravelmoments
25 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from bambifalls | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$18
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hangleton Valley Drive, Hove BN3 8AN, England (Formerly Hangleton Manor)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Hove
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 413266
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing