We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rick's Bistro - CLOSED

5-6 Western Road, Hove BN3 1AE, England
+44 1273 640130
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good15%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible20%
31 Jan 2014
“Now closed - but come for Little Devil Rose Thai”
23 Jan 2014
Restaurant Hours
American, Steakhouse, Vegetarian Friendly
5-6 Western Road, Hove BN3 1AE, England
More restaurants in Hove
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Rick's has now closed and Little Devil Rose Thai from a few doors down, has now moved in to these larger premises. Last night, Friday, the place was packed! This restaurant has had so many re-incarnations since I arrived in Hove 18 months ago, but...More

Thank Snaz
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Tried to contact by phone and email. No answer. Went along on a Friday night and it was closed. Dont bother going!

Thank emballerina
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had bought Groupon vouchers for a meal deal here but could not contact them by phone or email as requested to make a booking. Decided to try turning up today anyway, deal had 6 weeks left to run, and found it closed and just...More

2  Thank Marz55
Reviewed 1 January 2014

we came here on a last min lunch outing and were pleasantly surprised. Really lovely staff who gave excellent service and the food was lovely. I am currently studying nearby so i will be returning with my friends.

Thank zohra m
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

My friend and I visited here for lunch on Sunday. It's a very smart-looking new restaurant, both inside and out. The staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The food was tasty and large portions. It was a little quiet in there,...More

Thank Holmez84
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Sadly I can only comment on poor customer relations. We booked a table for 8pm and arrived promptly to find ourselves standing outside in the pouring rain! The lights were on but no sign of life. The door was locked. No signs on the door...More

1  Thank Nellie21feet
Siavash H, Manager at Rick's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

We had an emergency problem, hence we left in a hurry, we did however try to call around 6pm but had to leave a message with your machine apologizing for the inconvenience. These problems do happen & in our message we explained that we would...More

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Group of my partner's colleagues booked it for Christmas doo, we picked our menu and paid deposit weeks beforehand, however once we got there nothing was ready, they didn't make any starters or even join tables. We decided to leave the place, and eat somewhere...More

Thank HanixDragonfly
Siavash H, Manager at Rick's Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hello we have contacted and met with your colleague who arranged the booking. We heard the problems that were brought forward and apologize for our member of staffs performance & that she has been let go for a similar problem. Once again we do apologize...More

Reviewed 13 December 2013

We dined early eveing when there was only one other occupied table so the place lacked atmosphere. The stark surroundings are possibly why few people are attracted to this place, which often seems empty. This is a shame as the food was great (limited vegetarian...More

Thank ElectraCooter
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Went to Rick's bistro with a Groupon voucher for two, really good value and the food was delicious with excellent service, would recommend.

Thank TrAvElQuE3N
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My husband and I went on Friday evening having purchased a Living Social deal. The food was excellent and very good value. The waiter was very attentive and is clearly 100% dedicated to developing the Bistro and taking it forward. A most pleasant evening with...More

Thank Lovehoiday
Nearby Restaurants
665 reviews
.03 miles away
The Little Fish Market
224 reviews
.06 miles away
785 reviews
.09 miles away
Bottom's Rest
53 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Old Market
80 reviews
.05 miles away
audreys chocolates
5 reviews
.27 miles away
The Bees Mouth
32 reviews
.00 miles away
Brighton Bodyworks
8 reviews
.04 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5-6 Western Road, Hove BN3 1AE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Sussex  >  Brighton and Hove  >  Hove
  • Phone Number: +44 1273 640130
  • E-mail
A new bistro with an elegant design located on Western Road. We have excellent staff to cater to your every need with our delicious gourmet food, rich deserts & top shelf spirits, champagnes & wines.
Visit us for a delicious meal or for a drink at our unique bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing