We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Brockwell Seam

Northumbrian Road, Cramlington NE23 1XZ, England
+44 1670 732071
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“parsnips” (3 reviews)
“onion rings” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
£
DETAILS
Northumbrian Road, Cramlington NE23 1XZ, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Food was excellent but the waitress service was disgusting. We had finished our main meal and was waiing for dessert and the table was not cleared off. She arrived with the desserts and expected me to take my dessert when I still had dirty plates...More

Thank c1nxn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've been a few times for breakfast and it is great value with good service. Today, two of us had full English, and two vegetarian. They were cooked to order and very tasty. As much as you want tea or coffee for £1 an added...More

Thank Couple10
General Manager A, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this review

Thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good beer, nice food, friendly staff and all round good bar. Would go back for definite! Girlfriend had a nice time too and she isn't always easily pleased :-)

Thank Donald_the_critic
General Manager A, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this review

Donald_the_critic, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Brockwell Seam! Thank you again for the great review!

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We visited with our friends , food was all well cooked and good taste great value for money . Barmaid was a little short and touch on the rude side . As we had four teenagers with us she made a point that kids had...More

Thank Sara S
General Manager A, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this review

Sara, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. Unfortunately under 18s are asked to leave by 9pm because those are the rules set in our premises license. We are glad you enjoyed your meals, and hope you come back to try our desserts!

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

A fantastic meal in a very pleasant local pub a good choice of beers with a great menu we only had a burger but it was massive and very filling

Thank tintagel41
General Manager A, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

Reviewed 30 March 2017

I have only recently discovered this pub. I visited early evening and had a delicious meal. The staff were pleasant, helpful and courteous. I will certainly visit again.

Thank Carol54321
General Manager A, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this review

Carol, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Brockwell Seam.

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Every now and again we treat our selves to a breakfast at the brockwell Seam as it's good value and always fills the spot!

Thank Jayne B
General Manager A, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Brockwell Team.

Reviewed 6 March 2017

My wife and I have been looking for our local since moving to Northumberland. Although the Brockwell Seam isn't in our home town, it has all the elements we have been looking for and we are now regular visitors frequently making new friends there. The...More

Thank Jon N
General Manager A, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Jon. We are pleased to hear you are making new friends in our pub and you find our staff friendly as this is what we strive for. The Seam Team.

Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Visited here many times in the past. Had lovely food with associates, friends and family. Lovely latte and special meal deals. Gammon meal lovely. Nice boothe to sit in for privacy.

Thank cozmicgirl6a
General Manager A, Manager at The Brockwell Seam, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments.

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Nice pub with a good food menu, nice atmosphere ideally for family occasions. Food prices very reasonable would recommend.

Thank Dannufc
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Aphrodite Restaurant
351 reviews
.69 miles away
Mandarin Bay
241 reviews
.26 miles away
Panuccis
162 reviews
.25 miles away
Red Naga
78 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Northumberlandia
482 reviews
2.03 miles away
Seaton Delaval Hall
59 reviews
2.33 miles away
Plessey Woods Country Park
47 reviews
2.77 miles away
Backworth Golf Club - Backworth Miners' Welfare
24 reviews
3.04 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
NewcastleJordy
Why do the offer vouchers not download?
17 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Brenda C | Reviewed this property |
I used to use them but they don't work anymore. If you sign up with them you will get offers emailed to you. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Northumbrian Road, Cramlington NE23 1XZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Cramlington
  • Phone Number: +44 1670 732071
  • E-mail