We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Socially distanced dining tables
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Sponsored by: Villa Toledo Restaurant

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Great Paella and Great Views!!
1. Great Paella and Great Views!!
"The title says it all!"
michaelbezance
See reviews that mention Great Paella and Great Views!!
2. Wedding venue
2. Wedding venue
"My son and his bride used toledo as there wedding venue the views out"
Max9002014
See reviews that mention Wedding venue
3. Best coffee
3. Best coffee
"Fabulous service and gorgeous views from terraces will certainly"
773lorraineb
See reviews that mention Best coffee
About
Welcome to Villa Toledo Restaurant, We invite you to join us in this exclusive space for a unique setting and a warm and privileged climate. We are committed to quality and fresh produce offered by our wonderful island of Lanzarote, as well as wines with denomination of origin Lanzarote. Villa Toledo is named after the first house built in Costa Teguise for the Toledo family who owned the old sea salt mines, today it's known as "Urbanizacion Playa Bastian." Having been converted into what, it's probably the best-located restaurant on the island and it continues to use the name of the old house, at the explicit wish of the current owners. The Villa Toledo Restaurant opened its doors on 03.03.03
PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$59
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Contemporary
FEATURES
Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Waterfront, Family style, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (1,330)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
407
225
87
46
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
407
225
87
46
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paella steak octopus fresh fish salad garlic prawns overlooking the sea fish of the day visited this restaurant during our stay waiters lanzarote holiday promenade windy mojito resort
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The views looked amazing so we stopped for a bar snack of sandwiches and chips. It was the only bad lunch we had in Lanzarote. The bread looked like (and tasted like) cheap supermarket bread and the chips were not cooked properly. I can't comment...on the restaurant meals but I'm sure they can't be as bad as the bar meals. I wouldn't recommend you eat in the bar. Although we ate the sandwiches as we were hungry, we didn't enjoy them and came away disappointed. We didn't feel it was worth it to complain, we just wouldn't eat there again.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Villa Toledo, Propietario at Villa Toledo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jaymee01, Thank you for your visit! We are sad to read in your review that you did not enjoy our food, if you had informed us during your visit, we would have offered you other options. We will try to continue improving our service...More

Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 17 January 2021

I took my mother to Villa Toledo for a special dinner last night. We had the most wonderful meal, the waiter was very friendly and the food was just delicious and reasonably priced. Excellent quality, we are the Toledo salad which was beautifully presented, followed...by fillet steak - both cooked exactly as we'd requested. A reduced menu at the moment due to covid, but I couldn't recommend this place more! I want to go back for lunch to enjoy the spectacular view!More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 15 April 2022

Despite the beautiful location, the rude and dismissive staff meant that we won’t be going again. Basic manners and customer service cost nothing. Such a shame.

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Villa Toledo, Propietario at Villa Toledo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 94stefaniej, Thank you for your visit to Restaurant Villa Toledo! We will try to continue improving our service every day, because your opinion is very important to us. Kind regards

Reviewed 15 April 2022 via mobile

We visited Villa Toledo during our stay in Costa Teguise. Fantastic location, but the service and the staff are bad. Probably the worst I have come across in a holiday resort. The management need to send the staff for customer service training. A smile and...good manners goes a long way.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Villa Toledo, Propietario at Villa Toledo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Phillywat, Thank you for your visit! We will try to continue improving our service every day, because your opinion is very important to us. Kind regards

Reviewed 7 April 2022 via mobile

Ate here twice - 4 adults & 1 year old. Some had a paella on both visits , others fresh fish. Paella portions for 2 were huge and very reasonably priced. The starters of octopus tentacles as well as moray eel crisps were delicious- the...latter we have never had before. We will definitely visit the next time we are there.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Villa Toledo, Propietario at Villa Toledo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Hi Edward, Thank you for your visit to Villa Toledo Restaurant! We have been very happy to read your review, because for us it is very important that you have enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

We visited on the last night on our holiday and regretted not going sooner! We were one of 3 couples in the restaurant which was a shame but gorgeous views and the food was incredible. Highly recommend the meatball starter and soy tuna. Would definitely...go back again!More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Villa Toledo, Propietario at Villa Toledo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Hi, Thank you for your visit to Restaurante Villa Toledo! We also want to thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 27 March 2022

On our day trip visit to Costa Teguise we went for a stroll along the front away from the main town and fancied a drink, we came across this lovely restaurant which had a large terrace bar overlooking a beach and the sea so popped...in for a drink. Glad we did as it was very nice with good service to compliment the views, along with the good atmosphere a great drink stop was had.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?1  
Villa Toledo, Propietario at Villa Toledo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Hi Glenn, Thank you for your visit to Restaurante Villa Toledo! We also want to thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 20 March 2022 via mobile

Would you ever imagine to dine out on a terrace in a January evening…and with no coat or jacket on? At Villa Toledo is possible. This restaurant does not only have a privileged location overlooking the sea, but it’s got a terrace well protected by...the wind, which makes possible to eat out at any time of the year, and regardless of weather conditions. It has definitely got some magic behind it… The food is also top class, served in really big portions and with an artistic touch. Highly recommended the Tuna Tacos in soy sauce, the Black Ink Squid Croquettes and, of course, the giant Paella Sabor Del Mar. The staff was kind and well advised us throughout our dinner…although they didn’t reveal the spell of that terrace…More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Villa Toledo, Propietario at Villa Toledo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Hi Maryse45, Thank you for your visit to Restaurante Villa Toledo! We also want to thank you for sharing your review of our restaurant on TripAdvisor. We have been very happy to read your review, because for us it is very important that you have...More

Reviewed 15 March 2022 via mobile

Amazing views and amazing cocktails! I couldn’t think of anything better than being able to enjoy a cocktail and look out to sea. I am a fussy eater and unfortunately there was nothing on this menu that was suitable for me - it was mostly...sea food dishes, but to be fair we didn’t ask if they could make any alterations or if they had anything available that’s not on the standard menu.More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Villa Toledo, Propietario at Villa Toledo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Hi, Thank you for your visit to Restaurante Villa Toledo! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 15 March 2022 via mobile

Having regularly visited to kiosk for drinks we decided to come back for dinner and we are pleased that we did. On a windy and wet evening the staff offered a warm welcome as they cheerfully served excellent food. Not rushed but not left wondering...when the next course might arrive we enjoyed three courses in superb fillet steak and an excellent wine recommended by our waiter. We will be back here as well as to the kiosk.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Villa Toledo, Propietario at Villa Toledo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Hi SimonE724, hank you for your visit to Villa Toledo Restaurant! We also want to thank you for sharing your review of our restaurant with the TripAdvisor community. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
2,424 reviews
.15 miles away
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
214 reviews
.20 miles away
Albatros Club
250 reviews
.20 miles away
El Guarapo Apartamentos
764 reviews
.21 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Keg 'n' Kilt
147 reviews
.26 miles away
Dolmen Restaurant
521 reviews
.08 miles away
Deb's Diner - Apartamentos Oceano
216 reviews
.29 miles away
Olga's Cafe
363 reviews
.26 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Playa Del Jablillo
746 reviews
.25 miles away
Pueblo Marinero
1,552 reviews
.33 miles away
Vulcan Bike
30 reviews
.22 miles away
Lanzorte
46 reviews
.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MUSSY99
20 May 2022|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Edward A | Reviewed this property |
This is a nice restaurant, therefore no towels provided.
0
Votes
Robyn W
18 August 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from fionagosden2 | Reviewed this property |
I think the cafe does that is open during the day
0
Votes
Charlotte M
7 March 2020|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from RichardMMM | Reviewed this property |
Always better to make a reservation and you can just turn up since the place is large enough to accommodate big numbers.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Toledo Restaurant

Yes, Villa Toledo Restaurant is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Villa Toledo Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5