We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

We Three Loggerheads

££ - £££, British,
Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
+44 1352 810337
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“steak pie” (8 reviews)
“pate” (12 reviews)
“chilli” (10 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

After years of coming to We Three Loggerheads, I thought I'd take a date to here for an evening meal after a walk in the country park. This was the beginning to mid September. Unfortunately, my experience wasn't great because of the quality of food...More

Thank mrhodesleader
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review but I am disappointed that you didn’t address this at the time as we could have done something about it. We don’t usually have complaints about our portion sized so this does surprise me. Hopefully this doesn’t stop you returning...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

First time with family lovely place nice old building excellent friendly staff nicest meal we have had in a long time superbly cooked and very reasonably priced will certainly be going back and recommending to friendsMore

Thank Julie P
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. I know it’s our pub but we’ve been lazy and have had a Sunday lunch cooked by our chefs for the last 5 weeks because we love it! I must say we missed the cauliflower cheese this week but the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Average food but so lacking any atmosphere. Would go again because eateries are far and few between but the need to take more care with the facilities

Thank JackieEdmonds
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We have a cosy bar and what many consider to be a beautiful vaulted restaurant. In nog dure hoe we take “ more care with facilitairs” I guess its just personal choice. Stil its God to hear that you’ll come back

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just been to the Loggerheads for tea 5/10, We didn't know were to go for a change, after looking on Tripadvisor for Pubs not too far to travel from were we live, we decided to give Loggerheads ago. We went upstairs to the dinning room,...More

Thank rooneyflintshire
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad you gave us a try! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We do cook food from scratch and our produce is locally sourced. I’m pleased you enjoyed your food and overall experience with us and look forward...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for a drink and bite to eat,we had to seat outside because they don't accept dog in bar earea ☹️went to the bottom bar to get some drinks,10 minutes wait.... All the bar staffs were upstairs chatting... I could see them,but couldn't make...More

Thank angus y
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We don’t allow dogs inside because our bar is small and if every dog walker came in (of which there are many) it would be too congested. Sorry you had to wait to be served and I will re iterate to staff that they need...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We think the food here is of a very high standard. All meals freshly cooked and well presented. This is our favourite place to go to. A 50 minute trip for us but well worth it. They always have a specials board with a great...More

Thank Middlewichvanessa
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a lovely review. We do work hard and so do our front of house staff and chefs. It’s a hard industry and you can’t please everyone. So pleased you love the food and it’s amazing you travel so far to come and see us....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Its a shame dogs not allowed in the bar. Would be a regular venue if this was an option. Maybe well visit during the summer but for now we'll travel a little further to enjoy a pint in a dog friendly bar with a roaring...More

Thank annamu1
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

No we aren’t dog friendly inside only because of our small bar . With the area being popular for dog walkers we feel that our bar wouldn’t cope if many dogs were allowed in. We are also a food venue and many people when asked...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff excellent, beautiful pub inside and out, lovely interior, great food, excellent staff, cosy, suitable for all ages, children welcome, great choice of food and puddings and starters will be back again very soon thanks

Thank Annmarie H
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for such a glowing review. See you again soon we hope

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a booked a table for 29th Sept for 8 people to celebrate a friends birthday. We received a phone call a couple of hours before to say that they had run out of pasta as this was the only item on the kids...More

1  Thank Naomijoyw
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I received a private email from one of your party informing me of what had happened and I explained the reason. We cook off pasta in batches and a large batch for the weekend had been prepared. Unfortunately someone left the tub out of the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food here is ok and it is convenient for the country park if the cafe is closed.Staff are friendly but the dining area is somewhat soulless.

Thank Nigel P
Lynda W, Owner at We Three Loggerheads, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review but i’m Somewhat surprised at the soulless comment regarding the restaurant. Most people find it beautiful and stunning!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Plas Hafod Hotel
335 reviews
1.12 miles away
Plas Ifan Hotel & Restaurant
19 reviews
1.13 miles away
Beufort Park Hotel
19 reviews
3.92 miles away
Beaufort Park Hotel
781 reviews
3.97 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Miners Arms
173 reviews
1.01 miles away
Plas Hafod Hotel Restaurant & Bar
370 reviews
1.12 miles away
The Crown Inn
297 reviews
1.30 miles away
Druid Inn
232 reviews
1.38 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Mold Golf Club
19 reviews
1.24 miles away
Nercwys Forest
14 reviews
2.24 miles away
Moel Famau
320 reviews
2.30 miles away
The Cross Foxes
19 reviews
4.80 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
James W
19 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
Sorry we don’t allow dogs inside
0
Votes
Sarah-Luke-kelly
11 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
We have many gluten free alternatives, and we have gluten free bread. Chefs can adapt most things on the menu to give people with wheat intolerances a fair selection of food. Give us a call if you want to discuss in further... More
0
Votes
Nic C
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Lynda W | Property representative |
Between £9 and £15 on both the a la carte and specials board But on Monday to friday there is a 2 for £12 menu 2 main courses from a set menu
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ruthin Road, Gwernymynydd, Mold CH7 5LH, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Mold  >  Gwernymynydd
  • Phone Number: +44 1352 810337
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing