We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

"The Hub" - Ramada Encore Geneve

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Route des Jeunes 10-12, Carouge 1227, Switzerland
+41 22 309 50 00
Website
Today
08:00 - 22:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 08:00 - 22:30
Fri 08:00 - 17:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Small choice but good food at reasonable cost by Geneva hotel standards. Friendly and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank TunbridgeWellsTrevor
encore2009, General Manager at "The Hub" - Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and score online. We look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant and hotel in the future. Kindest regards from the whole team at The hub- Ramada Encore Geneva. More 

Manitoba
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Comments made in hotel review, but to repeat - for a group of 35 of us - some tables were getting meal when we had not ordered rinks. The waiter almost dropped all the drink tray on a young girl - some of the drinks did drop to the floor, with broken glass. My co-traveller was soaked in something non-staining.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katharina291
encore2009, General Manager at "The Hub" - Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback online. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal and as mentionned in my response to your first hotel feedback, I can ensure you that the dishes are always fresh and made of the day but I have forwarded your comments to my Chef and Food & Beverage Manager so... More 

Booker Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We had a surprisingly good dinner at this venue. The menu is limited but what is available is well presented and prepared and we felt very good value for money. The bar and restaurant waiter, from Lyon, was most helpful and attentive - and even provided a welcome lesson in French. Our choices were the cream of asparagus soup starter,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron T
encore2009, General Manager at "The Hub" - Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear your kind notes about our restaurant, waiter and meals. Thank you for recommendation and kindest regards from the Ramada Encore Geneva team! More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
352 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This place was quite a pleasant surprise. Staying at the Ramada hotel its obviously convenient but more than that the food was very good and the service prompt and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Drakesy
encore2009, General Manager at "The Hub" - Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to register your review online, your feedback has been shared with the whole staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Best regards, More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
282 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

I have to say that I did not expect to find such a good restaurant next to a shopping mall. The three of us were delighted by the quality of the ingredients and the cooking: tartare, fish and risotto. A little on the expensive side but considering the number of overpriced places in Geneva of poor quality, this place is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CDFBologna
encore2009, General Manager at "The Hub" - Ramada Encore Geneve, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our restaurant and we thank you for sharing your feedback via Tripadvisor. Do not hesitate to contact us should you need any information. Best regards, More 

Travellers who viewed "The Hub" - Ramada Encore Geneve also viewed

Carouge, Canton of Geneva
Carouge, Canton of Geneva
 
Carouge, Canton of Geneva
Carouge, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to "The Hub" - Ramada Encore Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$18 - US$35
Cuisine
International
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Open Hours
Monday
08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:30
Thursday
08:00 - 22:30
Friday
08:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Route des Jeunes 10-12, Carouge 1227, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Geneva  >  Carouge
  • Phone Number: +41 22 309 50 00

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from "The Hub" - Ramada Encore Geneve staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?