We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crosby

££ - £££British, ,
Crosby Hotel Main Road, The Crosby, Crosby IM4 2DQ
+44 1624 851293
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“lamb shank” (5 reviews)
“ham” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Crosby Hotel Main Road, The Crosby, Crosby IM4 2DQ
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a family lunch. A friendly greeting on entering and was offered a high chair for the baby which was brought to the table. Full table service was great with a very attending young lady. The food was absolutely delish. I had the chicken...More

2  Thank Hardman03
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was a plesent evening, table service could of been quicker, but nothing compared to the long wait for the food? Nice place, with easy parking.

Thank bigglesmc
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Called in for lunch Choice on menu not great Struggled to choose something, so ended up with sandwiches, which were nice, but we really wanted a hot meal Service was good, friendly staff Have had much better meals in here previouslyMore

Thank barb1cheshire
HeronBrearleyPubs, Marketing Coordinator at The Crosby, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi there barb1cheshire Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your feedback. I am sorry to learn you struggled to choose something to order, but glad you enjoyed your meal. We are currently reviewing our menu ahead of our menu change at...More

Reviewed 2 September 2018

Excellent food, friendly staff, good location for watching the TT race. Located in the centre of the island.

Thank jochens405
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Had to request our food over an hour after ordering it! When we arrived/ordered the place was almost empty so we had clearly just been forgotten. The waitress was rude and spent more time chatting to the couple she knew on the table next to...More

Thank Sharon K
HeronBrearleyPubs, Marketing Coordinator at The Crosby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Hi there Sharon K Thank you for taking the time to contact us with your feedback, although I am disappointed to learn of your experience. Here at The Crosby, we always look to provide delicious food, teamed with the best customer service. All our meals...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Went to the Crosby for a meal with my family Sunday night. I have been a few times before and have never been disappointed and that night was no exception. They were understandably busy given it was manx grand prix and a bank holiday weekend...More

1  Thank kaycee0412
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Slow service, ride staff and cold food were what we experienced and when's we complained I was accused of trying for a free meal.... three of our four meal shots were disgusting. only a couple of bites taken so I don't understand that one. On...More

1  Thank Paula Gary B
HeronBrearleyPubs, Marketing Coordinator at The Crosby, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hi there Paula B Thank you for taking the time to contact us although I am sorry to learn of your experience. Here at The Crosby, we always look to provide the best customer experience teamed with delicious food and I am disappointed we were...More

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped for dinner at The Crosby and was really impressed with our first impression. The food was lovely, I had the vegan curry. The staff were really friendly and informative. Our waitress was really good with our youngest son by taking time to really...More

2  Thank Sam G
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Two Meals in four days, one as a family and one with friends - both were excellent. Food as you would expect and over the two visits this included Currys, Steaks, Burgers, Pasta and Calzones. There were Two ales on draft, but the Okells was...More

3  Thank philcr0sby21
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The pub has maintained its high standard of food since it was refurbished a few years back and is also very accessible for wheelchair users, which is a real bonus on the Island. There is a big car park next to the pub, including allocated...More

Thank Roll_and_stroll
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Isle of Man
The Welbeck Hotel
514 reviews
4.11 miles away
Ascot Hotel
402 reviews
4.12 miles away
Mannin Hotel
271 reviews
4.12 miles away
The Empress Hotel
925 reviews
4.14 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Hawthorn
187 reviews
1.92 miles away
The Forge
210 reviews
3.36 miles away
Enzos Restaurant
175 reviews
4.12 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Green Wheelers Electric Bike Co
42 reviews
2.27 miles away
Laser-Mayhem
409 reviews
3.59 miles away
Isle of Man Bus and Rail
1,162 reviews
4.23 miles away
Port Soderick Glen
8 reviews
4.38 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Captain M M
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from John G | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crosby Hotel Main Road, The Crosby, Crosby IM4 2DQ
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Isle of Man  >  Crosby
  • Phone Number: +44 1624 851293
  • E-mail
Description
Set along the Famous Isle of Man TT Course in Crosby. Large outside Dinning Terrace and Extensive gardens. Plus our Large Kids Play area
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing