We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Honeypot Cafe

19 Sea Lane, Rustington BN16 2RD, England
+44 1903 786292
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good17%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (18 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (11 reviews)
“cakes” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
19 Sea Lane, Rustington BN16 2RD, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My friend took me to the honeypot cafe as we were visiting the area. I had such a good experience- a lovely warm welcome and excellent customer service throughout. Very accommodating of our extra crispy bacon request which went well with our toast, avocado and...More

Thank Lizzie K
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Honeypot cafe is always a warm welcoming place with an owner who clearly takes great pride in his service and food quality. Every item on the breakfast menu is carefully selected and delicious. The addition of family games makes the visit a fun experience which...More

Thank JohnnyEWorld
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came to visit this lovely cafe this morning for breakfast with a friend and my daughter. As soon as we arrived the waitressing staff and owner were more than welcoming and friendly. The owner was keen to chat with our table and was very...More

1  Thank clairemacky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love the Honeypot. I try to go in at least twice a week. Just went to mcmillan fundraising event last Friday. Amazing cakes. Delicious bacon sandwich. My fav earl grey cafe creme tea. Great atmosphere. I went again this week and had coffee cake...the...More

2  Thank Caz W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed by the manageress attitude. I visit regularly with friends and have given 4 chances, but no more. I feel unwelcome and uncomfortable here now. Sullen and bad attitude are not acceptable and they don't deserve my money.More

1  Thank Victor T
The Honeypot C, Owner at The Honeypot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Victor, We are very sorry to hear about your experience in the cafe. The matter has now been dealt with and the member of staff involved is no longer working in the business. We take customer service complaints very seriously as we pride ourselves...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The young waitress has a shocking attitude to her customers in fact almost slung my cup of coffee across the table at me after I had sent the first one back because it was cold. My friend had a word with her but she was...More

3  Thank Mo O
The Honeypot C, Owner at The Honeypot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are very sorry to hear about your experience in the cafe. The matter has now been dealt with and the member of staff involved is no longer working in the business. We take customer service complaints very seriously as we pride ourselves on good...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were taken here this morning by friends who have moved to the area from Wales. They gave a great recomedation and we weren't disappointed. Three had excellent breakfasts and I had the homemade granola with gorgeous Greek yogurt, honey and fruit, followed by sourdough...More

Thank Mandy H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came along for the Greek nite and what a good night it was the food was fantastic and the staff were amazing and so polite will be defiantly be coming again for another speciality night

1  Thank Arsenalguy1972
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called in for a light lunch following recommendations from friends. When the staff were informed it was my wife's birthday 'Happy Birthday' table decs were sprinkled on our table, Happy Birthday to You was played through the café and a sparker was placed on her...More

1  Thank AlanM5015
Reviewed 13 September 2018

loved the quality of locally supplied food, tasty menu and great service. Eggs Benedict were delicious.

1  Thank olliebar
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
113 reviews
.26 miles away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
195 reviews
.93 miles away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
330 reviews
1.59 miles away
Angmering Manor
387 reviews
1.85 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
La Cucina
431 reviews
.20 miles away
Lemongrass Restaurant
304 reviews
.07 miles away
Turner's Pies
94 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Jericho's Sweet Store
58 reviews
.23 miles away
Mewsbrook Park
143 reviews
.63 miles away
Out of Bounds
214 reviews
.92 miles away
Rustington museum
5 reviews
.30 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
cmorgsKingswood
14 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from The Honeypot C | Property representative |
Yes we love dogs but Unfortunately can’t allow them in the cafe. Obviously dogs are allowed outside in the outside seating area where we have a dog parking facility.
0
Votes
irene r
24 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from The Honeypot C | Property representative |
Yes we do! We serve breakfast everyday until 3pm!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$7 - US$20
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts American Express, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 15:00
Monday
08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday
08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 17:00
Thursday
08:30 - 17:00
Friday
08:30 - 17:00
Saturday
08:30 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19 Sea Lane, Rustington BN16 2RD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Arun District  >  Rustington
  • Phone Number: +44 1903 786292
  • E-mail
Description
An independent family run cafe by the sea in Rustington. We source locally and support over 70 Sussex suppliers. We are open seven days a week and serve an all day breakfast menu plus lunch from 12noon. We have a great selection of teas , barista made coffee, local wine, micro brewery beers and homemade cake to enjoy at anytime of day. We have a lovely relaxed atmosphere and welcome people of all ages including children.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing