We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

El Pescador

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Calle Rosari 5 | Paseo Maritimo, 07748 Fornells, Minorca, Spain
+34 971 37 65 38
Website
Today
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

My wife and I went for an evening meal, 'Menu del Noche' It was fantastic, a three course meal, with wine, bread etc all for €12.50. It was quite marvellous how they could do it for the money. The quality of the food was first class, the main course was simple but elegantly served, the staff were friendly - what... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had a meal here last week. The food was excellent, beautifully served. We had the menu of the day an it was really good. The desserts especially are beautifully presented.

Helpful?
Thank ValBee9
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice restaurant right on the seafront, lights were a bit bright though. We chose the paella which, although not cheap, was so big we had difficulty finishing the dish. Good service & nice seafood.

Helpful?
Thank cewalker
Antonio C, Propietario at El Pescador, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenas Cewalker Agradecemos sus comentarios y estamos muy contentos de que haya tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro restaurante. Esperamos... More 

Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
165 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Two people, a couple, we paid almost 300 euros to eat lobster in this restaurant. The prices of various products, including lobsters, are shown in the Menu in portions of 500 grams ! It looks like this: Lobster € 69.90 * Only when we ask the account the owner comes and brings the Menu back to the table and draws... More 

Helpful?
Thank ALCorreia
Jaume P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Pescador, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sentimos su decepción pero los precios son más que ajustados al mercado. La langosta es un producto fresco muy escaso... More 

Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016

Our last dinner of the holiday was spent here. We asked what the fish of the day was and were brought a tray of a very large sea bass or a huge John Dory to choose from. We chose the John Dory and asked for it cooked a la plancha. While we waited we had some garlic bread. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank belette
Jaume P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Pescador, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muecha gracias Bellete, es un placer poder servir a gente tan agradecida. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Only in Fornells for a few days, a big part of our holiday is choosing restaurants to eat in. Good selection of food available , given a table quickly , good food served quickly, fairly reasonably priced unfortunately the evening spoiled by waiting half an hour for the bill even though we asked several times. Not very friendly waiters .... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline V
Jaume P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Pescador, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias Caroline por dedicar tu tiempo a escribir. Esperamos verte de nuevo ;) More 

Lymington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had an early lunch at this old friend last Sunday. I've previously described it as 5/5 brilliant, but this was not as good as previously. The staff seemed disinterested and / or demoralized somehow. They used to do Chicken based paella for one but this has been removed from the menu which was a disappointment. The garlic prawn starter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henry T
Jaume P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Pescador, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias Henry por tus valoraciones, Nos encanta que repita la gente después de tiempo de haver venido. Esperamos que repitas... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2016

Popped in here on the off chance for lunch, just before 2pm so we were lucky to get a seat for two and a space for a pushchair for our sleeping child. The initial service was quick and straight forward, limited interaction and no messing but then we don't speak Spanish either. We both had mussels for starter, a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Jaume P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Pescador, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias Liz por tus valoraciones, nos ayudan mucho. More 

Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016

Discovered this overlooking the marina in Fornells. The 18 Euro menu looked pretty good, and even better when food served! 3 very generous courses! Would definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Olly C
Jaume P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Pescador, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Olly por tus consideraciones, el menú está muy trabajado y estamos muy contentos con el resultado. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

In Fornells is very tipical to order a dish called "caldereta", we ate it and also other seafood. The seafood was not fresh, the service was not the best and the price is high. It is a turistic place and they offer a low quality product.

Helpful?
Thank Sergi C
Jaume P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Pescador, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Sergi, el pescado que servimos es fresco y el precio está en relación a la calidad que ofrecemos. Sentimos... More 

Travellers who viewed El Pescador also viewed

Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 
Fornells, Minorca
Fornells, Minorca
 

Been to El Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$107
Cuisine
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Saturday
12:00 - 16:00
19:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Rosari 5 | Paseo Maritimo, 07748 Fornells, Minorca, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Balearic Islands  >  Minorca  >  Fornells
  • Phone Number: +34 971 37 65 38

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of El Pescador and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from El Pescador staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?