We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
FEATURES
Seating, Reservations
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
3
8
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
8
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Alison the owner of the place is very kind and thoughtful. The place is good and near every shops, resto n bars. Alison makes our stay like a home she made us very good breakfast! She will always ask us what we want and how...More

Date of visit: May 2015
2  Thank Travelcute
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I went here years ago for a Christmas dinner with my lovely children and we all enjoyed every minute of it. We were cozy with good food and good company. Alison was a great host and a lovely lady and my partner got a full...More

Date of visit: December 2014
1  Thank MatthewMoons
AlisonWatFournet, Owner at Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

How lovely to hear from you and thank you very much indeed for your review. I really enjoyed cooking for you all but especially for the children. They particularly made Christmas so special not only for myself but also for my other guests who loved...More

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Filthy just like the guest house attached supposed to have breakfast in it but declined. The owner Alison is certainly her own person lets just say eccentricMore

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Dunfermline1
AlisonWatFournet, Owner at Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

As this reviewer stayed overnight as a guest in Fournet House, I have replied to his review of the guesthouse under Fournet House Guest House. Noah's Ark has only been open for guests staying in Fournet House itself. Everything I have said in that reply...More

Reviewed 16 September 2013

A cosy little bistro and the owner is very nice and attentive. We didn't enjoy the food very much in general, although my partner loved the meringue. I would agree with other reviewers that it is a bit overpriced.More

Date of visit: August 2013
Thank Fiona M
Noahs_Ark_Duff, Owner at Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

The name Noah's Ark was chosen because of its positive impact both in the past and today. It is very easy to be negative. You were the only guests. There were no open notices or lights on outside for the very good reason that Noah's...More

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed at Fournet House for a night and had breakfast in the bistro. Fournet is the embodiment of Alison's personality, a mix of animation, vibrancy and eccentricity. The house has seen better days, with sagging creaking floorboards and a touch of hit and miss. Thoroughly...More

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank Ronsmate
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Supposed to be a lovely night out for four, all of us mature adults looking forward to a 'special' evening together. When we booked in advance we were questioned as to where we lived, why we wanted to come, and who with, which was offputting...More

Date of visit: August 2012
1  Thank m b
Noahs_Ark_Duff, Owner at Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

I am very happy to say that 99% of the people who visit Noah expect and have a great experience and a wonderful meal and are contented and lovely people who come from all over the world. They really love it here and it is...More

Reviewed 3 October 2012

cats roam freely amung and on table.NO THANK YOU.would not return to bestro.Also think food is very over priced.More

Thank SherwoodR123
Noahs_Ark_Duff, Owner at Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

The only animal allowed into Noah's Ark Bistro is a guide dog. This policy is strictly enforced and the notice stating that fact is on the inner entrance door and is there for people to read. This policy is absolute. This is the exact opposite...More

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Very friendly staff. But no food. However, you can (after asking for permission I suppose) bring your own food.More

Date of visit: August 2012
Thank Gabriel D
Noahs_Ark_Duff, Owner at Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Please come back to Noahs Ark next time you are in Dufftown. You will find that you will be able to enjoy some really good food in a lovely bistro, and I would like to thank the guide du routard particularly for its recommendation. Yes,...More

Reviewed 22 July 2012

Cramped seating with too many cushions but looked forward to the pleasure of home cooked fresh food. Total disappointment, soup too salty, bread almost inedible. Service very slow, prices very high and we were also unfortunately overcharged. We love Dufftown but will not be visiting...More

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank wandering_pict
Noahs_Ark_Duff, Owner at Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

We care for people who visit Fournet House and therefore we have really tried to ensure that this care is reflected both in the decor and the food in Noah's Ark licensed bistro, which is one very important part of the whole of what is...More

Reviewed 11 June 2012

The atmosphere, interior decorations and Alison were just amazing, something much different tnah in normal restaurnat. First feeling maybe a bit strange but STAY, you will lake it. Sandwich was fresh made and very tasty. I love that kind of places when I am in...More

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank Francesca_z1
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Noah's Ark Licensed Bistro staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing