We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Norway Inn (Bar & Restaurant)

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings

Location and contact

About
Conveniently located in the village of Perranarworthal on the A39 between Truro and Falmouth, the Norway Inn is ideally placed for business customers in either town. Its location at the head of Restronguet Creek means it is also an idyllic holiday destination. Areas of outstanding natural beauty are within walking distance and the tranquil Fal Estuary is a great place for a holiday away from the pressures of everyday life.
PRICE RANGE
US$8 - US$23
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
299
182
74
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
299
182
74
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger pork roast potatoes garlic bread sunday roast pudding ice cream sandwiches salmon salad truro and falmouth great carvery the pub rod maitre meats joint
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Went there during an early evening with 2 colleagues to chat and talk about work and other things. It was quiet and the pace was gentle but efficient. The menu was OK though not as imaginative as I remember from previous visits, and the food...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dbjwaenwen
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had a carvery here (evening) first of all there was no record of us booking a table which was very poor . When we got to the food it looked like it had been there all day ,and quite a poor selection. My work...More

Date of visit: January 2019
4  Thank Wayne E
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been going to the Norway Inn for 14 years for our Christmas Day lunch. Won’t be going any more unless there is a complete turnaround. The food was just awful. None of our party finished their meal. The service was rushed and indifferent. We...More

Date of visit: December 2018
3  Thank Frances253
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was out first time here and went here on nye, great service, lovely staff, terrible food, chips had no potato in them, more of the skin of a potato, i had the gamon and it tasted like more like salt than anything else, the steak...More

Date of visit: December 2018
4  Thank Courtneeyy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time staying overnight here. The staff couldn't be more welcoming after a 6 hour drive! Food was ok, but the room and staff were absolutely 5 star! Great gin selection too! Highly recommend if you are looking for somewhere to stary.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank A S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked for our usual Christmas meal for 4 people but booking not registered with new landlords from change over !! So pre-order that was given with booking could not be fulfilled ! Starters very small (looked like they had been shared out between 3 people...More

Date of visit: December 2018
6  Thank iluvchampagne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a lovley family xmas lunch today all 3 meals were perfect with excellent service always on hand Cheking we were all OK and did we need anything

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank catCornwallEngland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have eaten here many times and not had a problem. Recently ate here with family for a special night out. Very very disappointing. The menu is very limited for a start then one of the starters was forgotten and had to be chased (it...More

Date of visit: December 2018
5  Thank Teweyhans
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice atmosphere and friendly manager. A warm welcome but was let down by the food. A limited menu is currently available as the new managers get things in place but it did not live up to its billing. I had the fish pie but was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Cml010
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

Went to take out poor starving student so great position. Outside Falmouth Best to book on Sunday great value carvery and lots of staff to look after you well done

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Stephen V
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
samkS4692ZB
14 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Victoria Inn T | Property representative |
Him Sam, we have our dog friends in our lounge bar for dinner, but not in our restaurant area. Hopefully see you both soon.
1
Vote
Kez P
9 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NorwayInn | Property representative |
Kez - apologies for the delay in responding - we took over the ownership of the pub 2nd August so we've working hard getting all the new processes in place - Carvery is £12 for grown ups, and £7.50 for the kids :) Hope to... More
1
Vote
SOTGS
15 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Steve B | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry, yes we do have wheelchair access and a toilet that is fairly accessible to wheelchair users.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing