We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taverna Delphini

Central Square, Plaka, Elounda, Crete 370 01, Greece
+30 2841 041489
Call
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good19%
  • Average19%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
“calamari” (8 reviews)
“seafood” (8 reviews)
“fresh fish” (8 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Greek
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Central Square, Plaka, Elounda, Crete 370 01, Greece
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I randomly stumbled in to this taverna and were pleasantly surprised. Very simple menu of fresh fish, octopus and traditional Grecian foods. We ordered several appetizers and they took us to the kitchen and let us pick out the fish we wanted!...More

Thank Dominic G
Vicky F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Taverna Delphini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

thank you so much for your kind words very happy that you enjoyed your food and if you are ever in the area again would look forward to seeing you again!!

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Me and my wife, we had lunch at this tavern twice during our holiday in Crete. The food was good, the service OK but the view was amazing. He had each time a table very close to the sea on a beautiful deck. Down hill...More

Thank Florin M
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had been driving for hours. We decided to go to this restaurant because it has a perfect view of the castle. Service was absolutely awful, the lady that served us was terribly rude and that was only the beginning. At this...More

Thank denbastasommaren
Vicky F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Taverna Delphini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

sorry you did not enjoy your food at our resturant, just to clarify the 4 euro bottle of water was not bought in our resturant!

Reviewed 4 August 2016

The view is fantastic and the maitre d had all of the patter to entice us in. we were really only looking for a simple lunch. At the door we asked if we could have souvlaki and were told yes and it comes with pitta...More

Thank Wringworthy
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Came across this whilst looking for dinner out. Really welcoming. Moved tables around to cater for us. Lovely outlook to sea. Dinner very good and very reasonable.

Thank FranD285
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Nice location on the waterfront; good selection of fresh fish, well cooked. Just a little odd in terms of service - my starter arriving long after my dining companions had finished theirs; some dishes not feeling as if they were home-prepared; and the waiters not...More

Thank JCW
Vicky F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Taverna Delphini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

sorry that you did not feel you got the best service possible, i can asure you all of our dishes are home prepered, you are right about the fish not being filleted but we do not offer it we do it when asked of us...More

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Nice tourist orientated taverna serving all the usual and specializing in seafood, great views of spinalonga and friendly staff! Ok

Thank jota996
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were on July 25th 2016 in this restaurant. It looks nice and front guy was polite. We ordered meal and it tasted good. House vine was excellent. But everything was spoiled at the end. The bill was 65 Euros. It was strange a little...More

Thank Travelersbanjaluka
Vicky F, Ιδιοκτήτης at Taverna Delphini, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

i am very happy that you enjoyed most of your meal,what i dont understand is why you did not choose your fish by your self in the kitchen where it would b weighed and priced infront of you,so very sorry about that but know for...More

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

View is fantastic Food is expensive and average at best Octopus was terrible (worst of 2 weeks in crete)

Thank GaetanD
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We were stopped midday by the owner, but as we had already eaten we promised to return that evening. The menu is quite large with plenty of choice. In my opinion, a smaller menu concentrates the efforts of the chef on fewer dishes.

Thank Michael C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Taverna Paliria
471 reviews
.09 miles away
Thalassa
311 reviews
.05 miles away
taverna maria's
208 reviews
.04 miles away
Charoupia
276 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Plaka Beach
307 reviews
.16 miles away
Minos Boats
19 reviews
1.11 miles away
Elounda Beach
503 reviews
2.60 miles away
Plaka Watersports
15 reviews
.27 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Taverna Delphini staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Central Square, Plaka, Elounda, Crete 370 01, Greece
  • Location: Europe  >  Greece  >  Crete  >  Lasithi Prefecture  >  Elounda  >  Plaka
  • Phone Number: +30 2841 041489
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing