We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Netherton Hall

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Netherton Hall Chester Road, Frodsham WA6 6UL, England
+44 1928 732342
Website
Thursday
Closed
Hours:
Fri - Wed 12:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 308: English reviews
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Work Christmas meal, there were 12 of us. We booked well in advance & they knew what we all wanted to eat. We had chosen from their Christmas menu. They apologised for having run out of Yorkshire puddings before serving the main course. The starter was ok, some had soup and others had a mushroom dish. The vegetables weren't what... More 

Helpful?
Thank nannygill6
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We met Family for dinner and as I read some of the reviews we were a little worried as some were not very good, we were really pleased with all our meals and the young girl who took our order was very pleasant. We will definitely be going again soon

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Haven't been to Netherton Hall for about 4 years and always remembered it being excellent, both food and service wise. Thought I'd come here to celebrate my anniversary and my girlfriend's birthday. Have to say, their lax way of just "come to the bar and seat yourself" leaves a lot to be desired in terms of looking after guests. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank MickyG4
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016

Called in for afternoon lunch today without booking and asked at the bar if there were any tables available to be told find one that does not have reserved on it a waitress will take your drinks and food order. We found one but unfortunately the waitress could not find us ! We waited over ten minutes then had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank pjbnebro
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Went here for a special lunch. It has to be the worst meal ever. The soup was that salty it was inedible. Then we had the fish and chips and asked for some ketchup. The waiter brought us raspberry sauce by mistake which we put over our dinner. The waiter apologised and said he was sorry that they didn't have... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Alfiedog2015
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

Only been there for a couple of times for some drinks and it has been a while since I was there, but it is a nice place with good atmosphere and staff.

Helpful?
Thank arianaguedes26
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Food was ok, service ok, would go again, although atmosphere was flat as a pancake, 3 out of 5 score a fair result in my opinion

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon M
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Nothing blew me away with the meal or the surroundings but it is nice. The venue itself is ok, quite a nice little pub but the toilets need updating and it could do with some smoothing up around the edges. The menu choice is great and there is a large selection. The food is good, not amazing but definitely not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Netherton H, Manager at Netherton Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Netherton Hall. I am pleased to hear that you did find your visit pleasant but am disappointed we were not able to 'wow' you on this occasion ! We are always working to improve and your feedback is very helpful. We try to vary our meals by looking at different options for our... More 

northern england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016

Nice looking pub , nice interior, we visited at lunchtime. Only two other couples there, service was quick and friendly, however food was AWFUL. Steak burnt to a crisp sausage under-cooked, chips had an awful after taste associated with cheap oil .. bland cheap meat cooked terribly...

Helpful?
1 Thank marling
Netherton H, Manager at Netherton Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Netherton Hall. I am saddened to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us ! To my knowledge we did not have any feedback on this issue which unfortunately means we were unable to rectify this for you on the day. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch with friend for a change from our usual spot. Pleasantly surprised. Friendly and helpful staff with a varied menu offering normal and smaller plates. Decided to try traditional Sunday lunch and enjoyed. Glad we decided to try new venue

Helpful?
Thank BimboundJill
Netherton H, Manager at Netherton Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Netherton Hall ! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and that my staff were so accommodating. We find nothing beats a good Sunday roast so I am glad that it seems to have hit the spot for you ! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Sam... More 

Travellers who viewed Netherton Hall also viewed

 
Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Netherton Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Netherton Hall Chester Road, Frodsham WA6 6UL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cheshire  >  Frodsham
  • Phone Number: +44 1928 732342
Description
The Netherton Hall is a perfect location for both drinking and dining.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Netherton Hall staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?