We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prego Italian Restaurant

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Chaweng Beach Road | Amari Koh Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Name/address in local language
+66 77 300 317
Website
Today
11:00 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,010: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Chef Marco is a genius - amazing food, great wine selection and attentive, friendly staff brought us back for more. Don't miss it!

Helpful?
Thank Will C
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Used to come to this restaurant about 8 years ago and was always blown away by standard of food and service but on my return years later very disappointed. Service poor very over priced now won't be returning . Shame they didn't keep up the standard they used to have .

Helpful?
Thank Cannon4444
Marco B, Manager at Prego Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Cannon4444, Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience at Prego with us. We are happy to learn that you decided to come back to Prego after all those years but it is disappointing to hear that we did not manage to recall all those positive memories you experienced before. It is also unfortunate to learn that you are... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ordered a steak, a mushroom pizza and affogato. The Italian meal was fantastic. The pizza is well prepared I guess it's mainly because of the authentic pizza oven. The ice cream of the affogato was excellent. The steak was juicy and tender. The coconut and lemon drink was also very nice. It's a very good choice if you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to Prego 3 times over the years....this time I went the food was still as good as ever ...the best Italian you'll find on the island! However service was incredibly slow...we were often waiting an hour between courses. You also pay a lot for this quality of food....we paid £30pp for 3 courses and a few beers each.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Pandya
Marco B, Manager at Prego Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mr_and_Mrs_Pandya, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us the feedback of your last dining experience in Prego. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food quality of our dishes and have noted your comments. Quality has its price and we do our best to make the prices as reasonable as possible. I do... More 

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very good experience in this restaurant the waiters spoke English and the food was amazing I will recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank drew m
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for dinner with my two 11 year olds, wife and mother. Food and drink prices were priced about twice as much as other local places, which we was expected and we would have been happy to pay had the food lived up to the prices. We ordered pizzas, a gnocchi and a pan crusted sea bass. The pizzas were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ambrisharora
Marco B, Manager at Prego Italian Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear ambrisharora, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your last visit at Prego. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and your constructive comments on the food and its quality has been shared with the culinary team. Your feedback is very important to us and please be assured that we... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great night with friends, with stunning food at a good price. Excellent service, well located and good atmosphere. Highly recommend. Ross and Bek

Helpful?
Thank RossLukin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I had already visited Prego for dinner on our first night in Koh Samui, however we were tired and decided to return a few days later to spend some more time here. I have to say I really wish we hadn't, the restaurant was busy and the door host appeared impatient when she asked if we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
lubbock
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

some of the worst service I have ever had. I was skeptical about doing here due to the low number of reviews. Should've gone with my gut feeling. The waiter was terrible and the dish that I ordered which was supposed to be lobster tail looked more like a crawfish. i really had to look hard to find the tail.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank artibear
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here a number of times during our stay. Top quality Italian food cooked by an Italian chef (Marco) and his well trained team. We tried a good cross section of the menu and were never disappointed. Also some pretty decent wines that have been stored well. Definitely worth a visit and not too pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Elricardo

Travellers who viewed Prego Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Prego Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 01:00
Monday
11:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 01:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chaweng Beach Road | Amari Koh Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
  • Location: Asia  >  Thailand  >  Surat Thani Province  >  Ko Samui  >  Bophut  >  Chaweng
  • Phone Number: +66 77 300 317
Description
The restaurant features an open-air pizza oven complimented by its al fresco-style dining setting, spacious layout and subtle hints of lighting. Chef Marco's passion for his craft only adds to the atmosphere with his displays in, and outside the kitchen, making sure his guests every request is catered to!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prego Italian Restaurant and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
2 months ago
Sydney, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Prego Italian Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?