We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Horse And Groom

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

About
The Horse & Groom, Tunstead only 2 miles from Wroxham is a traditional dog friendly village pub. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service and great value, delicious home cooked food. We have a wide selection of real ales always available and a very impressive Gin selection. We have regular events from monthly quiz and acoustic nights to themed evenings each week with Curry Night on a Thursday, Homemade beer battered Fish & Chips on a Friday, Steak Night Specials on a Saturday night and Delicious traditional Sunday Lunches and so much more. We have a fantastic Festive Fayre menu available from the 1st to the 24th December ( booking essential) and have just launched our new Autumn/Winter
PRICE RANGE
US$7 - US$33
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Takeout
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
27
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yorkshire pudding peas soup steak sunday lunch the pub nice atmosphere norfolk specials mains dog chips
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for Sunday lunch after hearing about the pub from friends. My wife went in with low expectations after recent disappointments at pubs in the area.What a revelation. A superb meal - wonderful home made soup, roast beef with a stunning collection of vegetables...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank edwardseago
Seaside749690, Owner at The Horse And Groom, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

How very happy we are that you had a great meal and enjoyed the whole experience. Many thanks for the lovely review. Gilly

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for Valentines, very enjoyable. The staff were very attentive, the food was excellent. I loved the aranchini for starters, it was simply delicious as was all the food we had. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone who loves good food and...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank wishartmull
Q2210GNwillc, Owner at The Horse And Groom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for your very positive review and we hope you visit us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was our first visit to the Horse & Groom and our first impression was brilliant, a cheerful friendly greeting from the man behind the bar and a nice atmosphere making you feel very welcome indeed. We had stopped off here for a Sunday Lunch...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank BrenCambs
Q2210GNwillc, Owner at The Horse And Groom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am a little surprised at your review if you look at the over sunday lunch reviews we have. I like to follow up as many reviews as I can, and having asked everyone who was working the Sunday lunch you were in, no one...More

Reviewed 10 February 2019

Second time I have visited this restaurant and yet again food was superb and staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome. Definitely will return.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Cazkentish
Q2210GNwillc, Owner at The Horse And Groom, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Thank you for the great review. Very glad you had a good experience

Reviewed 8 February 2019

Just visited this pub for the first time. Smashing young man called Will on duty nothing a problem to him. Great food, good value, a gang of us does Sunday lunch regularly and this place is definitely on the radar.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Kev6678
Q2210GNwillc, Owner at The Horse And Groom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2019

Thank you for the great response and we look forward to seeing you for Sunday lunch. A warning the gravy is to die for according to another customer!!!!

Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

Sunday lunch,what a pleasure.Great roast lamb,not over cooked,and a nice selection of vegetables.”Pud”,just mmm!mmmmFantastic ambience,nice solid furniture.Warm friendly staff,it is exactly what a pub should be.No wonder my brother in law took us there,he adores this place.Thank you making our Sunday such a lovely day.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ohsocamp
Q2210GNwillc, Owner at The Horse And Groom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you for such a great review, and Im really pleased you enjoyed your day. Hope to see you again soon. All the best.

Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

We had a really great meal this evening to celebrate two birthdays; well-cooked food served promptly and politely in perfect surroundings - what more could we wish for? Well done!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank eribatripper
Q2210GNwillc, Owner at The Horse And Groom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Thank you for the feedback, very glad you had a good experience.

Reviewed 21 December 2018

We had our group's Slimming World Christmas Party at the Horse and Groom. 30 members turned up and we were royally looked after by Will and the team. Jason, the Head Chef had prepared a syn-free buffet for us. There were hot and cold starters...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Trom100
Q2210GNwillc, Owner at The Horse And Groom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2018

Thank you very much for the great review, and glad you all had a great time.

Reviewed 10 December 2018

We were staying in Tunstead for the weekend and ate at the Horse & Groom twice. This is a lively local pub where a warm welcome awaited us. There are specials nights throughout the week so we started off with fish and chips. These were...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ClaireWright
Q2210GNwillc, Front Office Manager at The Horse And Groom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really do appreciate you taking the time to write. As I'm sure you appreciate we take a great deal of pride in our staff and service and we have a great team in the kitchen preparing...More

Reviewed 9 December 2018

Great welcome from the chap behind the bar. The pub had been recently refurbished and was very nicely done and the whole place was spotless. Our order was quickly taken that was where things started to go wrong. Asked for water, glasses were quickly delivered...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Richard G
Q2210GNwillc, Front Office Manager at The Horse And Groom, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

We were deeply saddened to read of your experience on Saturday and as I'm sure you can see from our other reviews this is very much out of character from our staff. We have taken all of your comments on board and have addressed the...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
1,161 reviews
2.14 miles away
Hotel Wroxham
570 reviews
2.26 miles away
Wayford Bridge Inn
591 reviews
3.73 miles away
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
264 reviews
4.30 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Station Smokehouse
351 reviews
1.98 miles away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
425 reviews
2.14 miles away
The Old Mill Restaurant and Cafe Bar
553 reviews
2.21 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Lakeside Riding Centre
12 reviews
1.91 miles away
Broadland Cycle Hire
139 reviews
2.22 miles away
Barton Broad board walk
10 reviews
3.33 miles away
RAF Air Defence Radar Museum
411 reviews
3.58 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Horse And Groom staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing