We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Les Grottes de Roffy

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Lieu Dit Roffy | Camping Roffy, 24200 Sainte Nathalene, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
+33 5 53 59 15 61
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

The service was exceptionally slow, we waited over two hours and the food was cold and uninspiring when it arrived. We waited over 20 minutes just for the bill. The restaurant staff would not take responsibility and only supplied groundless excuses about being busy. The campsite is excellent, just don't bother with the restaurant, best to use the take-away.

Helpful?
Thank Rhodri M
odile r, Propriétaire at Les Grottes de Roffy, responded to this review

Hello Rhodri Nice you had a great time at Roffy, In reaction of your review about the restaurant; We had more than 160 persons at the restaurant the evening you came. I explain you it was exeptionnaly busy. All our staf worked hard but difficult to satisafied all guest in the same time, We hope you have good memory of... More 

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed on this campsite last year and ate in the restaurant. It was the best restaurant food wise we ate in during our trip and the site was great too. So we returned this year. The site was as normal great. But the restaurant fell down this year regarding service of the staff. We both selected the 4 course... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Shropshire UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2015

For a restaurant on a relatively small campsite this one punches well above its weight. Three outstanding courses for 24 Euros including gizzard salad, confit de canard, which fell off the bone, and strawberry tart. Yummy. And the pitchers of wine are OK too. Pleasant terrace and helpful staff.

Helpful?
Thank Wrekinhavoc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Excellent local produce and great tasting food. The menu has a wide choice of options and Le plat du jour is one to look out for in case you miss a great dish.

Helpful?
Thank David F
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2014

We stayed with friends for a week in the dordonge and have chosen this site as a base. This site has everything you'd expect for a great holiday. The site is very well maintained, has a pool, well maintained bathrooms, an excellent restaurant with local products and a fantastic location. We enjoyed our stay and the next time we visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefan d
Aughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Staff helpful & friendly. Menu choices good & we were able to negotiate for dietary needs. Food we'll served. Meat cooked our exact requirements. Cheese super. Kids meals did not disappoint. House wine excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Christina T
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed on here in May 2013 , Was one of many sites on our 3 week tour and one of the best Good size pitches with water and electric , Although on grass was no problem as with some previous sites , slightly shaded which was good , Site well laid out not feeling cramped as laid out in terraces... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed on the camp-site and had a wonderful holiday. Our stay was early season but the facilities were well maintained the layout and cleanliness of the site was one of the best I have experienced in France. The staff were always polite and helpful from the owners/managers right through to the maintenance staff and the restaurant food was superb... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gareth H
Swansea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We recently stayed here for 3 nights on a recent tour of France and this was by far the best site we visited. We actually only intended to stay for 1 night but extended our stay due to the wonderful hospitality (the management really cannot do enough for you), the fantastic amenities and general feeling of peacefulness and relaxation we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carinae7
England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Lovely typically french cuisine- i would recommend the Gratin Fraise for dessert! Prices are reasonable.

Helpful?
3 Thank livEngland

Travellers who viewed Les Grottes de Roffy also viewed

Sainte Nathalene, Sarlat-la-Caneda
 
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
 
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne
 

Been to Les Grottes de Roffy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
French
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Lieu Dit Roffy | Camping Roffy, 24200 Sainte Nathalene, Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Nouvelle-Aquitaine  >  Dordogne  >  Sarlat-la-Caneda  >  Sainte Nathalene
  • Phone Number: +33 5 53 59 15 61

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Grottes de Roffy staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?