Restaurante Internacional Veni

Restaurante Internacional Veni

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+34 968 58 22 09+ Add website
Hours
Sun
16:00 - 23:30
Mon
16:00 - 23:30
Tue
16:00 - 23:30
Wed
16:00 - 23:30
Thu
16:00 - 23:30
Fri
16:00 - 23:30
Sat
16:00 - 23:30
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
£12.00 – £27.00
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Is this restaurant good for special occasions?
PRICE RANGE
£12.00 – £27.00
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles451 reviews
Excellent
240
Very good
135
Average
36
Poor
23
Terrible
17
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

John W A P
Bath121 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 none
The menu of the day here is good value but limited choice, which I suppose is reasonable as it is a lower price than eating from the main menu. Four of us were eating and all choose the menu of the day which at 13.95€ per person for 3 courses is good. We were given complimentary bread, olives etc whilst we were waiting for starters - a nice touch. To start a couple of us had cheese, which was a good portion and tasty, and the other two the Chicken Pakora which they felt was really just a large lump of chicken, albeit tasty, in batter. We all choose steaks for mains and they were good, obviously not thick but cooked as requested by each individual person and very tasty, sweets were fine and for the price, as I say good value. Service was good so no complaints there.
Written 24 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

znetyniak
44 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 none
We have eaten here many times over the years .. We were very disappointed and somewhat embarrassed by taking friends their . Three of us had the most expensive meal -steak - all three of us had different amount of veg and chips. Two of us had to hunt the three strips of carrots , tiny minute black pieces of cauliflower, two very thin strips of courgettes, one of us had five chips whilst another had nine . We complained they bought some vegetables and chips and did not charge for it.should not have to be put in that situation. The service was lacking. Not offered condiments had to ask. Waiter kept leaning across us when serving drinks , meals etc. very idle way to work.
Written 29 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nanette C
Holbeach61 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 couples
We’ve been in the area for 3 weeks and have only just got around to visiting Veni, soo wish we had tried it earlier. The service was impeccable, and the food unexpectedly good, my partner said it was the best meal we’d had since we’d arrived, and I think he was right. We decided on no starter so that we could have a dessert, however the complimentary Indian bread was the best we have ever had with aioli and olives was amazing. My partner had the sirloin marinated in Guinness with mushroom sauce, medium rare, he pronounced it perfectly cooked and very tender, and he’s the steak expert! I had the pork shank, or should I say shanks, perfectly tender fall off the bone pork, so much meat I needed his help to finish it, but wonderful flavours. Unfortunately we were so full dessert wasn’t an option which was a shame, but coffee and complimentary brandy hit the spot nicely. We had a bottle of the house white, very nice although a little sweeter than we would normally choose, but at the price was faultless, which actually describes the whole evening, so if you get a chance do give it a try.
Written 21 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

candaer
Lincoln4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 none
We & friends went last night. Despite being mostly empty we waited over an hour for main meal. The steaks, supposedly all medium, were all rare. I like rare steaks but my friends don't. Blood oozing onto plates with every piece cut. A very strong unknown 'herb?' was used and overpowered the food. We all scraped it off. I ended up leaving my meal after trying to chew through sinews and gristle. We didn't stop for dessert and looked longing at the restaurant we had eaten at the night before as we passed. I will say that after my plate was cleared with only a small portion of meat gone (saw them scraping other half full plates too) they did cross this meal off the bill. The staff were great. The food not so. New chef please.
Written 22 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

portsmouth86
Portsmouth68 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 family
2 meals out of 3 bad. Fajitas looked like the guac, sour cream, and salsa had been scraped out the bottom of their pots. About 4 gratings of cheese. Choose chicken and beef mix. Tasted of neither, just overpowering fish so can only assume the hot plate was last used for serving fish or meat was cooked in a pan previously used for fish. Kids carbonara was bland and just tasted of cream. Pizza was the only decent meal
Written 16 October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

meluk2016
Surrey140 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 none
Was looking for paella and had a choice between Veni and place opposite. There were a few more people in Veni which swung the choice. What a mistake. Hefty chicken legs gracing the top of the paella was not properly cooked. The paella was also very wet and missing the depth of flavour normally associated with paella. The staff quickly took faulty food away and offered a replacement but we declined and crossed to eat at the authentic restaurant opposite. They were also mean with the bread offered before the meal. On the plus side venue was clean and well staffed. Whilst their menu was extensive they were clearly out of their depth and should really stick with Indian cuisine.
Written 8 April 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

RichardWarren
Drogheda3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 family
Dinner for 2, spaghetti bolognaise garlic bread, mixed fajitas and a portion of chips. Bolognaise & garlic bread arrived. 10 mins later a plate with 2 small tortillas, a dish with a teaspoon of guacamole a tablespoon of sour cream and what looked like sweet chilli. Not a promising start! Companion finished her meal then a short time later the waiter arrived with fajitas and chips. It was on a sizzling platter but no sizzle was evident! I politely declined the dish as we had intended to eat a nice meal together. Overall disappointing from a restaurant that had come recommended. The garlic bread did not taste of garlic though it did smell garlicky, not a hint of fresh garlic I’m guessing, they also cooked it with fresh parsley on top, usually a garnish added after cooking, chewy overall would not recommend. 3 waiters approached me after I sent the food back asking what was wrong, why I sent it back and would I like to order anything else? I’m not sure what they thought repeatedly asking me this would achieve? We had planned to order desert and more drinks but decided to move on somewhere else instead. I have to say that overall the waiters were very attentive, and my issues seem to be kitchen based. Response from the owner; I'm surprised that there are people as self-centered as you. We recognize that there was a mistake with your main dish, we try to give you the best solution. 3 people came and we were very surprised that one of you, being an adult, asked for some French fries and garlic bread. (Well, each person adapts to their economy) We didn’t charge you for the fajitas ,we’re asked you and the insistence was to give you a better option for that he did not leave upset and that he could not sleep because of the upset. but apparently it will not be like that. Greetings and we hope not to have more clients as arrogant as you
Written 27 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lai Food
We did everything possible for you to leave the restaurant happy with your family, but your ego did not want us to help you. It is also noticeable that you have a lot of free time and it’s based on facts ,that apparently you did not realize the ridiculous that you did on Google, since I have shown many clients your comment (that it’s also seems surreal to them) and we concluded that it’s unbelievable that it can be people like that. I advise you to make an effort as in your life as in comments and I'm sure you'll do much better.
Written 28 July 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joseph B
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 family
As mentioned above we had an awkward server had to tell him a few times what we wanted and the meals that my wife’s parents, my wife and I had were not fully cooked. My fajitas were not sizzling it’s supposed to sizzle. After my latest trip to Spain I’m not going back to this place.
Written 13 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

AstonMartin99
Los Alcazares4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 none
We were a party of 6 people and there was only one table with guests when we arrived. It took over 1 hour to get the food in and we were not impressed by this. We were recommended to go here but unfortunately we ask for better cooking art if you have to pay for it, so unfortunately we will not come back.-
Written 3 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Scott B
Edinburgh9 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 friends
I ordered the steak as part of the menu of the day. I asked for it to be cooked well done and i emphasised well done. After a long wait which i thought was a good sign the steak came back blue and was extremely rare. I had cut the steak in half to check. They took it back and cooked the same steak and brought it back rare. By this time all my friends had finished their meal so i said not to bother and i would go elsewhere to eat. They apologised and said that i was not to pay for it. When we got the bill they had taken £4 of the bill?????? when was a steak £4. I will not be back and would not recommend. My friends were disappointed in their food especially the very dry paella.Loads of far better restaurants in the strip.
Written 2 May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
junjie lai
hello . He was very sorry for what he tells us. But I'm checking with my team and I don't have any discount that day due to the problem you're telling us about. Anyway, are you sure you had dinner at our Veni International restaurant? We would like to clarify what happened and if it was at our location The regards
Written 3 May 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jo B
Merseyside48 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2024 family
Lovely meal nice atmosphere on the strip. Staff friendly really enjoyed chicken fajitas spinach rigatoni and steak lovely sangria and ice cream for desert. We will be back. Price not too bad mid range
Written 2 July 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

loobylouFife
250 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 couples
Veni is still our favourite restaurant on the strip after 6 years. Large menu which covers all tastes and staff are excellent. We were delighted it was still open last week when we were over as usually closed beginning of November. Looking forward to our next meal here in 2022 already.
Written 4 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

John Ross Hartley
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 none
Always make this the 1st restaurant we visit for evening meal when in the area as its always excellent. No matter what you choose its always superb. Fish & Chips best on the strip, Indian food is always tasty and other options such as Beef Stroganof well worth a try.
Written 11 March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Guapa46
Durham156 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 friends
Having seen the restaurant busy every night, my 2 Bestie's & myself tried it out on the last night of our stay in Los Alcazares.. We were so pleased we did. The food was absolutely delicious.. We all chose different things, one got the steak, cooked to perfection and not a scrap was left on her plate, my other friend got a king prawn dish & she was equally impressed, I had beef stroganoff & the meat was tender & very tasty. Sangria & then shots finished a wonderful last night.
Written 4 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lo L
New York City21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 family
Making our way through the restaurants on the strip. We visited this restaurant on a busy hot evening and opted to sit inside. Service was great, comfortable temps and fresh food. My sister had the chicken fajita which she enjoyed. It came out sizzling and the chicken had a nice kick to it. I had the grilled sea bass. It was tasty and decent portion. We also shared a bottle of wine and onion rings. Both very tasty!
Written 26 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 401
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
El Chato Los Alcazares
££ - £££ · European, Spanish
Fusion
££ - £££ · Indian, Fusion
Galin's Bulgarian Restaurant
££ - £££ · Eastern European
Bistro Heming-way
££ - £££ · International, Mediterranean, European
The Lounge
££ - £££ · Italian, Spanish, British, Wine Bar
Curry leaf
££ - £££ · Indian, Asian, Balti
Restaurante Bar La Tropical
££ - £££ · Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Healthy
Masala Cottage Indian Cuisine
££ - £££ · Indian, Asian, Balti
Restaurante Ramon
££ - £££ · Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

RESTAURANTE INTERNACIONAL VENI, Los Alcazares - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Photos & Phone Number - Tripadvisor

All Los Alcazares HotelsLos Alcazares Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Los Alcazares
Things to Do
All Los Alcazares RestaurantsRestaurants near Restaurante Internacional Veni
FlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire