We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dunes

££ - £££, British,
Mablethorpe Beach Quebec Rd, Mablethorpe LN12 1RG, England
+44 1507 479999
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good15%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“gammon” (6 reviews)
“baguette” (6 reviews)
“burger” (5 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Mablethorpe Beach Quebec Rd, Mablethorpe LN12 1RG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We called in the dunes for Sunday carvers but had a small dog. They allow dogs in at managers discretion! Brilliant all ok. Food was brilliant and my granddaughter had turkey dinosaurs!! Food came super fast. Nice cuppa builders tea !! Just what you want...More

Thank Cactusito54
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

I had my wedding here this year, I can’t complain about one single thing. All my guests commented on how amazing the food was day & night. Both rooms looked absolutely amazing thanks to the dunes staff & wedding planner Louise west & her mum....More

Thank Claire D
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Having walked from Derby to Mablethorpe over 2.5 days, we were greeted up the high street by Debbie! Her energy is infectious and pushed us the final few steps to finish our challenge. The Dunes set aside a room for us to relax and eat...More

Thank MrsW-09
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Just like to how wonderful the meal was brought some family with us it was there first visit to the pub and they all enjoyed the meal and that it was great value for money also enjoyed the entertainment outside poppies on the parade what...More

Thank amanda d
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Went to the Dunes once again with a party of 13 ..6 adults 7 children and once again have to give credit where credits due..on entering the Dunes was greeted by a member of staff and shown into the dining area .a nicely set out...More

Thank dave19512013
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for your custom throughout the week it was a pleasure to see you all and thank you for the review which recognises the hard work of all concerned - hope to see you all again soon

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I went to mablethorpe whilst on holiday in skeggy. We went back to the dunes because we had enjoyed our meal the year before. Cheese and onion baguettes were beautiful. Plenty of cheese definitely not skimpy on their portions. Son had a...More

Thank michaela s
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This is an entertaiment centre and resturante the bear is good the meals are very good and you can catch a show in the theatre all under one roof.The owner Paddy is so friendly as is the staff good night out.

Thank j0hnnysaint
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Yesterday we had a meal at The Dunes. Unfortunately there was no Strongbow dark fruit cider (despite a team member wearing a dark fruit top). Which was disappointing to start off with, then it got worse. The meals we ordered were served. To our disappointment...More

Thank Lacey93x
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Having investigated this issue - the jacket potato issue was without question inexcusable but was rectified immediately - however it is clear from your comments that from the beginning when unfortunately you couldn't get the drink you wanted that you were not going to be...More

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Simply put it in one word would be unique truly at the heart of mablethorpe pure top notch place freindly faces awesome entertainment undeniably the best place to have a drink with freinds.

Thank harvey f
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff with amazing service. The food and drinks are so much cheaper and of higher quality than Haven. Alround lovely experience.

Thank helen l
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Beck Bar-Grill and Carvery
926 reviews
.07 miles away
The Cauldron
242 reviews
.14 miles away
Saltys
446 reviews
.14 miles away
Liberty's Dive Bar
192 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Mablethorpe Beach
288 reviews
.62 miles away
Mablethorpe Beach
18 reviews
.26 miles away
Loewen Cinema
225 reviews
.54 miles away
Jacksons Land Train
100 reviews
.06 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Eleanor C
19 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Homerj814 | Reviewed this property |
There is a stretch of beach in Mablethorpe where dog walking is not allowed and I am not sure if the Dunes is on this stretch. Even so, they have tables outside and as almost everyone in Mablethorpe has a dog, I would be... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$5 - US$20
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mablethorpe Beach Quebec Rd, Mablethorpe LN12 1RG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Mablethorpe
  • Phone Number: +44 1507 479999
  • E-mail
Description
More than a restaurant - the Dunes in season is an entertainment centre with a great sea view - bar,food and entertainment all under one roof with a sea view second to none - your 'local on the seafront'
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing