We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lord Nelson

££ - £££, British,
9-11 Enfield Road, Brentford, Ealing TW8 9NY, England
+44 20 8568 1877
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good36%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sunday roast” (5 reviews)
“the pub” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
££ - £££
9-11 Enfield Road, Brentford, Ealing TW8 9NY, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to this pub before and had a decent meal, however the last time we went the food was average and the service matched. The pie was average and didn't seem 'home made'. Definitely not the best pub in Brentford in my opinion. But...More

Thank Rozzy W
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Tucked away but just a minute or two off the Great West Road, this is a family friendly Fullers pub with great food and a nice beer garden. A bit away from the centre of Brentford but well worth a visit.

Thank SoCalledDave
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Great staff, delicious food, reasonably priced and lovely beer garden. Ping Pong table, darts and regular quiz nights.

1  Thank Hanahsk1
Reviewed 8 May 2017

The pub has a bar area, a section with soft seating and a restaurant. There is an outdoor beer garden, with shady trees which has a small playground, ideal for children. You can also get a game of table tennis if you don't mind a...More

2  Thank mouseHerts
Reviewed 2 April 2017

What is happening to our beloved Lord Nelson? Once upon a time it was everybody's favourite pub, a community hub where friendships were forged and, like the theme tune in Cheers, everybody knew your name. Christenings, weddings, birthdays, funerals - it all happened at the...More

4  Thank DeiseGirl15
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The Lord Nelson is a really nice pub, with attentive staff. I visited on a Tuesday night and ordered fish and chips at 5.50 (food isn't served until 6pm). The food was very good, but unfortunately it took 40 minutes to arrive at my table....More

1  Thank Steve B
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This is the second time i have been to The Lord Nelson for sunday lunch recently and it does not disappoint, i would go as far as saying its one of the best roasts out there, great value for money with impeccable service. The menu...More

2  Thank Andrew R
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This pub was recommended to use before the Newcastle v Brentford game and we could not have had a better recommendation. There is free on street parking at weekends and the pub was only a 10 minute walk away from the ground. The bar staff...More

2  Thank totandsam
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We booked Sunday lunch today (Jan 8th) for a family of 4 arriving at 2pm. We duly arrived on time to a pub which is quite small and was only half full. The menu is quite limited and 2 items were already unavailable but we...More

Thank sandraadar
TheLordNelson, Owner at The Lord Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Hi, We are so sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience on your recent visit to The Lord Nelson. We strive to achieve high standards on service and food and clearly fell well below our and your expectations on this occasion. Following a...More

Reviewed 17 December 2016

I was charged £9 for 3 tumblers of lemonade for some little children. I consider this a complete rip-off and will avoid the pub in the future.More

2  Thank Ian S
TheLordNelson, Owner at The Lord Nelson, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

Hi Ian, Sorry to hear this and would agree that is a rip off! We have two sizes of lemonade (pints at £3 and small glasses at £2), we provide free squash for children and also have fruit shoots at £1.50 if they don't want...More

Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Brentford
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel
488 reviews
.15 miles away
Urban Villa Hotel
444 reviews
.24 miles away
Novotel London Brentford
1,048 reviews
.26 miles away
Premier Inn London Kew Bridge Hotel
1,306 reviews
.54 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Albany Spice
159 reviews
.50 miles away
The Griffin Pub
77 reviews
.38 miles away
149 reviews
.45 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hen Corner
104 reviews
.42 miles away
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
5,813 reviews
.96 miles away
The Musical Museum
493 reviews
.70 miles away
London Museum of Water & Steam
196 reviews
.80 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lord Nelson staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$7 - US$28
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 00:00
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9-11 Enfield Road, Brentford, Ealing TW8 9NY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Ealing  >  Brentford
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8568 1877
  • E-mail
Our evening menu is available every evening apart from Brentford FC match days and Sundays. It runs alongside our pub classics so you will always be able to come and grab one of our famous burgers or fish and chips if that's what you fancy; but if you want to give your taste buds something that little bit more exciting then come and see how far pub food has moved on!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Save your favourites!
Keep track of your top restaurant finds.
Save now