We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Galata Pera

1 Town Meadow, Brentford, Ealing TW8 0BQ, England
+44 20 8560 1798
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“baklava” (17 reviews)
“hummus” (19 reviews)
“kebab” (17 reviews)
Open Now
17:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Turkish, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Halal, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Town Meadow, Brentford, Ealing TW8 0BQ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went with my partner on a Sunday evening. The food and atmosphere were amazing. All the staff were friendly and welcoming and very knowledgeable about the menu. Exceptional service. Outstanding food. Will definitely be going on a regular basis. I read the previous reviews...More

Thank yazz262018
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having heard good things, my partner & I and another couple came here for dinner. We wanted to go with the Set Menu 2 - which is for 2 people but my friend's girlfriend is a vegetarian so we asked whether they could do the...More

Thank Maggie R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went in here to have Turkish food with a great number of people. Remarkably, the quality of the delivery of food and the quality itself was amazing. The manager gave us a bottle of red wine as complimentary. Thank you again.

Thank Irineos1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I adore Turkish food and given the reviews for this place were generally good we decided to give it a go. I booked a table for 12 a week in advance for 8pm on a Saturday night. When we turned up they looked a bit...More

3  Thank 43Seconds
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I love Turkish food. I've eaten quite a lot of it here and while travelling. So I was quite looking forward to this but I have to say the food was a disappointment for the amount of money charged. Whilst there was nothing 'wrong with...More

Thank Bruce E
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose the 'healthy' prawn and salad. Prawns - whilst king prawns - were completely ruined by over cooking, deep frying to the point they were hard and salty (and just the thought of them a day later makes me feel ill). The salad was basic...More

Thank kerry t
Galata P, Guest Relations Manager at Galata Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kerry, Yes, we are sincerely sorry for your bad experience. And thanks for your warning. It was really a shame for us. We know the reason but this is not an excuse. Please be confident that we will be very careful from now on....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We usually have Turkish food delivered as most of the restaurants in our local area are not that great to dine in. However Galata Pera has a lovely setting over looking the river Thames with a nice ambience. The service was excellent as it always...More

Thank Amit C
Galata P, Public Relations Manager at Galata Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Amit, Thank you very much for these wonderful comments :) Looking forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

8 of us had good meals here. A good thing about the restaurant is that it caters for all tastes with good vegetarian fish and meat selection. The house white wine was excellent... and a good time was had by all

Thank Helen D
Galata P, Public Relations Manager at Galata Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Helly, When I see the 4 star, I thought you dislike something :) and I read your review fearfully :) Looking forward to seeing you soon. We will work for a 5 star next time :)

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Came here for dinner on Wednesday, was very busy but service amazing as usual. Food great can't wait to come back. Never fails! The best Lisa (135)

Thank Lisa M
Galata P, Public Relations Manager at Galata Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Lisa, Appreciate your lovely words. :) Looking forward to seeing you soon...

Reviewed 8 August 2018

Because I'm a local I want to love this place, and I have brought many people here ...it's a fantastic location: you can see Kew gardens across the river if you are sat in their lovely courtyard! But, the place could be so much better...More

1  Thank Real L
Galata P, Public Relations Manager at Galata Pera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Real L, Thank you for your sincere advice. We do love Brentford and its community. And working hard to make our customers happier. You can be confident about the bread basket clothes. They are not dirty, it is the natural dust of freshly made/grilled...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Brentford
Premier Inn London Kew Bridge Hotel
1,428 reviews
.10 miles away
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
1,023 reviews
.38 miles away
Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock
698 reviews
.51 miles away
Novotel London Brentford
1,116 reviews
.51 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Albany Spice
184 reviews
.14 miles away
Sami's Spice
175 reviews
.30 miles away
The Griffin Pub
86 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Hen Corner
114 reviews
.23 miles away
Marianne North Gallery
90 reviews
.73 miles away
The Musical Museum
558 reviews
.46 miles away
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
6,554 reviews
.51 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Monika K
16 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Galata P | Property representative |
Hello Monika. Absolutely yes we have a lot of vegetarian dishes :) Sorry for the late answer. Please check our menu here galatapera . co . uk
1
Vote
Carolynhanwell
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jrcj79 | Reviewed this property |
We went in the early evening about 7ish.
1
Vote
Carolynhanwell
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lisa M | Reviewed this property |
opens at 5pm weekdays I think
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
17:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 23:00
Thursday
17:00 - 23:00
Friday
17:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Town Meadow, Brentford, Ealing TW8 0BQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Ealing  >  Brentford
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8560 1798
  • E-mail
Description
The best Turkish and mediterranean cousine in Brentford. Great selection of starters and meat as well vegeterian dishes all with fresh ingredients. Cozy and authentically furnished hall and a view of river thames. Far from the noisy traffic close to taste and peace. Amazing portion sizes as well as the quality of the food. Highly recommended an awarded certificate of excellence by visitors on Trip Advisor. Whether alone or with a group pop in for a night with the river in front of it.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing