We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trotters

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Cafe, British
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
68
23
3
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
23
3
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fry ups hash browns pudding puds sunday roast fries fools and horses large breakfast huge mug builder's breakfast wholesome food greasy spoon great portions full english breakfast friendly service cooked breakfast all day breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2019

We have been to this cafe many times over the years and feel a certain loyalty,but today was not a nice visit,we arrived sat down after a short wait the young lady serving brought two menus followed by an old lady asking what we wanted,we...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank skidz1
Reviewed 27 December 2018

Dropped into Trotters with our grand-children for tea, hot chocolate and cake. A shame that we left very disappointed. Two mugs of hot water arrived, but no tea-bags - we had to ask twice for the tea-bags after having been told to wait while the...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Geoff B
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

I love this place best breakfast in Devon propper greasy spoon. Large portions more often too much. It is what it is big mug of tea or coffee and a full English happy days always

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MarkW2813
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Being a massive Only fools fan loved the decor. Breakfast was massive and cooked to perfection. Needn’t have eaten anything else all day! Will be back

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ellen-jack19
Reviewed 26 November 2018

Staying in Seaton for a weekend break,came across Trotters.Ordered the workmans breakfast,which certainly filled us up,great portions and quality.Had a lovely chat with the owners and was serenaded by the guitar playing grandson.Definitely recommend this place.,great value for money.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Boycieboy
Tina A, Owner at Trotters, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

thank you for your comments and Sonny enjoyed playing his guitar and singing to you and he hopes your naughty elf does not get up to too much mischief as our two are being really naughty

Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

When we first walked in it smelt of old greasy oil which hadn’t of been changed in a long time, was then greeted by an old grumpy women who was very rude and obnoxious! The food came big portion sizes but terrible quality of food,...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Journey09927085958
Tina A, Owner at Trotters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

So the man retaliates after being rude when you phoned but we were so bad that you have been coming in for weeks every Friday morning but didn’t like a taste of your own medicine

Reviewed 13 November 2018

Great food, generous portions at good prices. Friendly service. Poor parking is the only drawback. Big breakfast is speciality.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank N9063GRrobins
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Visiting family in Seaton, they took us here for breakfast. Really enjoyed, and amazing value for money! Really nice, quirky little café. Would definitely recommend and visit again when we are next in the area. Thank you Trotters!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank sianybear_92
Tina A, Owner at Trotters, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Thank you for your kind comments and look forward to mseeing you when you next visit Seaton

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Came here 30th October with my mum and my 6 year old. The staff are very friendly and the food is lovely. Always have a roast lamb dinner when I eat here. Will be returning again in the future.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Debsx88
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Because of the poor hospitality at Eyre Court we were forced to find an alternative venue for breakfast; I'm VERY pleased to say we found Trotters. We were given a lovely welcome by the proprietor (whose birthday it was) and perhaps more welcome was the...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank FrednGingerCardiff
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Dolphin Hotel
436 reviews
1.06 miles away
Swallows Eaves Hotel
332 reviews
1.59 miles away
Masons Arms
778 reviews
2.68 miles away
Dower House Hotel
455 reviews
3.12 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 55 nearby restaurants
The Terrace Arts Cafe
208 reviews
.05 miles away
The Wild Caper
106 reviews
.07 miles away
The Shed SteakHouse
647 reviews
.04 miles away
The Malt House
517 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 34 nearby attractions
South West Coast Path - Hooken Cliffs
153 reviews
.83 miles away
Seaton Wetlands Nature Reserve
130 reviews
.98 miles away
Seaton Jurassic
304 reviews
.16 miles away
Seaton Beach and Chine
158 reviews
.20 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Morgan W
30 December 2018|
Answer
Response from Tina A | Property representative |
Yes it opens Sunday
0
Votes
LindaB6686
21 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Tina A | Property representative |
yes we do as long as they are well behaved
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing