We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aku Tiki Traders Restaurant

2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118-5319
+1 386-252-9631
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good29%
  • Average17%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“prime rib” (15 reviews)
“chicken wrap” (2 reviews)
“quesadilla” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118-5319
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 60 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2015

Remembered this place from a years prior stay. Were staying up the road this trip, but returned. Normally don't dine in hotel restaurants, but that one trip it was necessary. Didn't expect much, being there for convenience, or so we thought. Were pleasantly surprised as...More

5  Thank craig f
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Aku Tiki Traders Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you coming to dine with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again!

Reviewed 19 May 2015

The restaurant itself is pleasantly set up and cozy, it overlooks the pool. The staff is rude, food is poor and high priced.More

Thank J E
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Aku Tiki Traders Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your dining experience at Traders Restaurant did not meet your expectations. We work very hard to accommodate our guests and prepare food for a variety of people who dine with us. While cooking for so many different...More

Reviewed 11 May 2015

Went here because our hotel didn't have a place to have dinner seafood terrific. Service was friendly , would go back there.

1  Thank HappyFlorida14
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Aku Tiki Traders Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. We look forward to having you dine with us again. Thanks!

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

I went during happy hour 530-630 got free beer and had a chicken wrap that was excellent. Very nice people good prices and if your staying at Best Western you get the free happy hour and you can walk there. If your not at Best...More

2  Thank Shane B
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Aku Tiki Traders Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2015

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner with us. We look forward to your next meal with us. Thanks again!

Reviewed 25 April 2015

Here for a training conference. Well run hotel on beach. Traders offered a free breakfast buffet and a free Happy Hour from 5:30 to 6:30 pm. Reasonable Sandwich Menu. Winn-Dixie and IHOP across the street. Excellent service.

2  Thank Elliot225
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Aku Tiki Traders Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your meals with us. Thank you for choosing to dine with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 18 April 2015

I like this restaurant, they have free drinks, from 5:30 to 6:30pm , breakfast was very good, pancakes, French toast, eggs, cereal, toast, a buffet style, and it's free for guests.

Thank michigangrandma
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Aku Tiki Traders Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast that we offer our guests every morning. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you dine with us again.

Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Rooms, breakfast, employees & hospitality was outstanding....No complaint at all. I luv that they fenced off an area where all the bikes can be parked. We definitely will stay here again.... Parker & Terrell

1  Thank Shirley T
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Aku Tiki Traders Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Thank you for your review. We are happy to here that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again!

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

We stay here at the hotel occasionally during bikeweek. Last night we had dinner here at Traders. It was really good. The chicken corn chowder was fantastic. Followed with the ribs. These were fall off the bone delicious, and too much to finish. The rack...More

1  Thank bowlingit
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Aku Tiki Traders Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2015

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you chose to dine with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and that Neal provided such great service. We look forward to having you dine with us again. Thanks again!

Reviewed 22 February 2015

We ate dinner here one night due to the proximity of the restaurant to our hotel. The food was your typical American fare - burgers, sandwiches, fries. The chicken sandwich I had was filling, but nothing amazing. The salad was a sad affair of iceberg...More

Thank James B
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Aku Tiki Traders Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2015

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly. We look forward to having you dine with us again. Thanks again!

Reviewed 28 January 2015

My husband and I came upon this place by accident and return to it every time we are in town! The drinks are excellent and our bartender was great. He remembered my drink and kept them coming without having to be told!

1  Thank dparky105
Wendy T, Guest Relations Manager at Aku Tiki Traders Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you love our restaurant. We are happy to hear that our bartender provided such wonderful service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cow Licks
399 reviews
.91 miles away
IHOP
276 reviews
.10 miles away
Fratelli's Pizzeria
428 reviews
.26 miles away
Mike's Galley
419 reviews
.56 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Beach at Daytona Beach
3,892 reviews
.73 miles away
Congo River Golf
311 reviews
.33 miles away
The Pit Stop Bar
8 reviews
.57 miles away
Daytona Board Store Surf Shop
6 reviews
.43 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
mariposa92001
wheres the menu
22 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Hoosier2 | Reviewed this property |
If you click on the website link on their TA main page you can see their menu. The staff will often adjust their offerings to make special orders. We routinely ask for a "Manhattan" ie. an open face sandwich (roast beef... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$6 - US$24
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 21:00
Saturday
07:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2225 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118-5319
  • Location: United States  >  Florida (FL)  >  Daytona Beach Shores
  • Phone Number: +1 386-252-9631
  • E-mail
Description
A long time favorite of locals and visitors alike, Traders Restaurant at the Best Western Aku Tiki offers an array of entrees for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Early Bird specials offered daily from 3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. Enjoy a refreshing beverage at the bar. Plenty of free parking. Open from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing