We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Irish Harp

££ - £££, British,
582 Chester Road, Aldridge, Walsall WS9 0LP, England
+44 1922 455968
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (10 reviews)
“mixed grill” (14 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 - 00:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
582 Chester Road, Aldridge, Walsall WS9 0LP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 810 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Popped in for lunch. I had fish and chips - soggy batter and luke warm chips. The other half had steak - steak was ok but what is with getting hot food to the table?

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank philbB9048JK
Reviewed 2 days ago

We met friends here to exchange birthday and Xmas presents. Luckily we booked as the restaurant was very busy. We were seated very quickly and our drinks order taken promptly. The food menu was very varied for a pub. I’d definitely recommend the rotisserie chicken,...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank TJL1875
Reviewed 5 days ago

I had not visited the Irish Harp for a long time and really enjoyed the atmosphere there. Although we had not booked and it was quite a bus6 Friday evening a table was found for us. The food was delicious and a good varied choice....More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lesley C
kassieisme, Manager at Old Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time out to leave such a great review! I will pass those comments on to the team! Kindest regards Kassie

Reviewed 6 days ago

We booked a table a month in adavance for 20 of us for 8.15 turned up and half our party had to stand around till 9.30 waitress was trying to take our orders even though we didn’t have a table at time to sit at...2...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 83lisamarie
kassieisme, Manager at Old Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi there It saddens me to hear you did not enjoy your recent visit with us. We always try our absolute best and sometimes things are taken out of our control. Kindest regards Kassie

Reviewed 1 week ago

table for 15 booked for 8.15 half of was seated but the other left standing .Nobody cane to ask if we wanted drinks. at 9oclack other table was seated and at 9.15 order taken .still not asked if we wanted drinks at 10 past 10...More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank WestMidlandsMonty1
kassieisme, Manager at Old Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there! I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with us at the Harp. We always try to get things spot on, and customer courtesy is at the forefront at all times. Unfortunately on a busy Saturday night some things do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for lunch and had a great meal fast service and excellent food. Beer was just right too. Well recommended nice atmosphere and friendly people. Good prices.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank hiya54
kassieisme, Manager at Old Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there! That is absolutely fantastic to hear. We are so glad you had a lovely time with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! Kindest Regards Kassie

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice food quite edible, friendly staff but service can be sonetines slow. We had to chase our desserts but would go again.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Yvonne H
kassieisme, Manager at Old Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi there! We're glad you found us satisfactory! We're always looking to improve and put more training in to ensure we are as quick and efficient as can be! Hoping to see you back soon! Kindest Regards Kassie

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was very handy to visit with the family we were visiting. Good pub food, great service and the price was almost unbelievable. We ordered Rotisserie Chicken from the main menu, only to be told it was on a deal for £5, well cooked, delicious...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank David_L2408
kassieisme, Manager at Old Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave such fab feedback! I'll ensure I pass this over to the team, they are all really invested in our guests and would love to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We're really hoping...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been there for an early evening meal excellent value excellent food excellent service. Thank you.🥗🍕🍗

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Lee B
kassieisme, Manager at Old Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lee B! Thank you for taking out the time to leave us such wicked feedback! We really appreciate it! Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards Old Irish Harp Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i went with my parents who were over visiting. we had booked but waited 15 mins to be seated and were ignored by the girl behind the bar after informing her twice we had booked so i went and spoke to another member of staff...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Glaslough
kassieisme, Manager at Old Irish Harp, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, I apologise that it seems you did not enjoy your food. We always try our hardest to ensure all of our guests are well looked after and leave happy with full bellies. It disappoints me to hear that this did not happen on...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
1,332 reviews
.34 miles away
Mercure Birmingham North Barons Court Hotel
642 reviews
2.39 miles away
Butler's Arms
34 reviews
2.41 miles away
Travelodge Birmingham Streetly
234 reviews
2.69 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Plough & Harrow
910 reviews
.70 miles away
Restaurant 178
398 reviews
.33 miles away
Waterside Cafe
68 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Fairlawns Spa
199 reviews
.33 miles away
Oak Tree Farm
14 reviews
1.55 miles away
Aston Manor Road Transport Museum
60 reviews
1.51 miles away
The Mare Pool
9 reviews
2.83 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jayne S
2 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Panzer M | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
DavidMBell
5 December 2017|
Answer
Response from OldIrishHarpChris | Property representative |
Hello David. I aplogise for the delay in returning sn answer to your question. We havent arranged anything as yet. But we nofmally run a fixed price menu, and have a DJ set on after dinner to set the New Year well under way.
0
Votes
Mrs.Jane S
13 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dave F | Reviewed this property |
Yup its open on Easter but I suspect they could be fully booked. Make that phone call.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:30
Monday
11:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:30
Thursday
11:30 - 23:30
Friday
11:30 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 582 Chester Road, Aldridge, Walsall WS9 0LP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Walsall  >  Aldridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1922 455968
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing