We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe Restaurant

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

About
Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe Restaurant is located on Anse Royale beach, in the village of Anse Royale, South East Mahe. Our restaurant specializes in authentic Creole cuisine, seafood, fresh fish, cocktails and great desserts. Seating is on the open air deck, or you may book a table on the sand under the trees overlooking the ocean and beach. The bay of Anse Royale is an excellent swimming beach with good snorkelling right in front of the restaurant. Every Sunday lunchtime we offer a Sunday lunch Creole Buffet from 1pm to 3.30pm, with specialties like grilled red snapper, octopus curry, an assortment of salads & chutneys like mango, patole, margos, fruit citere. Our hot dishes include 'katkat
PRICE RANGE
US$8 - US$34
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks
CUISINES
Pizza, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Cafe, Pub, Healthy
FEATURES
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
49
59
29
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
59
29
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lentil soup pizza sorbet prawns tuna sunday buffet anse royal nice table nice restaurant creole buffet terrace facing marie noelle local dishes beautiful location kaz kreole beach mahe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Nice Restaurant in front of the sea, with great food and friendly service! We returned for a second time :)

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AGP111
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

Good location, the food is nothing special, the spicy prawns was not so spicy..., the pizza was ok. Its always nice to eat local food but after several disappointments, you always check the pizzas on every meny, sad but true! The waitress was really uninterested...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kingstoffel1
marie-Noelle d, Manager at Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear Sir We thank you for your comments and appreciate your feedback however we wish to point out we have no 'spicy prawns' on our menu maybe 'garlic prawns' ? We are sorry your experience was a less than pleasant one and hope we can...More

Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

My friend and I stopped here for lunch Saturday Jan. 5 because we were in search of a lunch spot on the water, in this area. Also, it was marked on the colorful map given to tourists. We were looking for something more upscale than...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Rustenburgbound
marie-Noelle d, Manager at Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear Rustenburgbound We thank you for visiting our establishment - Please accept our sincere apology for your unfortunate experience We appreciate your feedback and will definitely share with our staff items that need addressing We strive to offer excellent service and good Creole cuisine and...More

Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Nice area, fantastic taste of food and friendly stuff. We had a new year’s dinner at the restaurant and we liked that so much. We will came back soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Petra_Balogh
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

As we have spent a day in nearby beach decided to walk and eat here. By having a great experience previous day at the Surfers restaurant not too far decided that food cannot be spoiled in Seychelles. Wrong. Plate for soup was chipped, soup too...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ernesta M
Marienoelle590, Manager at Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

From the sport of golf, in which players are said to make the cut when they match or exceed a certain score, thus avoiding elimination during the final two rounds of a four-round tournament. I believe Sir the expression is 'make the cut' Very sorry...More

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We went there cause is near to our hotel and we did not want to have a long way by car! Nice table on the beach under the palms and very kind service. We ordered a smoked fish salad and octopus salad as starters, and...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DGfamilyontour
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 weeks and enjoyed it very much. Marie-Noelle and her crew are doing a great job. The food was fantastic and our apartment was very nice and clean. Thanks again for my wonderful birthday breakfast!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ramona S
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Great location just above the high water line of the Anse Royale beach looking out over the sea to the reef and beyond. Excellent buffet of Seychellois local dishes. Good service with friendly and attentive staff. You will know that this is a good place...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michael L
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The location of the restaurant is so beautiful as we ate on the beach with an stunning view, the staff were polite and friendly. We enjoyed the food as we ordered fish curry and octopus salad, all were so delicious. In another day we ordered...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mohamed K
Marienoelle590, Manager at Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you ! We are so happy your experience at our restaurant was a pleasant one We look forward to your next visit Kind regards from all of us @ Les Dauphins Heureux

Reviewed 28 August 2018

THey propose a Creole Cuisine, but in my opinion is too much poor, and it doesn't deserve the value you pay for. I ordered as starter a fish soup, and i receive a broth of fish, with neither a small piece of fish, maybe the...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Matteo A
Marienoelle590, Manager at Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Matteo Thank you for visiting our restaurant We are very sorry to hear the soup was not up to standard Please do visit us again if you are in Anse Royale and we will be happy to make a good bouillabaisse for you with...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 nearby hotels
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant Mahe
105 reviews
.38 miles away
Le Jardin des Palmes
92 reviews
2.23 miles away
DoubleTree Resort & Spa By Hilton Hotel Seychelles - Allamanda
825 reviews
2.57 miles away
Valmer Resort
311 reviews
2.59 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 129 nearby restaurants
Kafe Kreol
273 reviews
.06 miles away
Le Relax Restaurant
65 reviews
.37 miles away
OLE RESTAURANT
69 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 153 nearby attractions
Kot Man-Ya Exotic Flower Garden
15 reviews
.76 miles away
Domaine de Val des Pres - Craft Village
43 reviews
2.04 miles away
Rely Tours
51 reviews
3.17 miles away
Banyan Tree Spa Seychelles
74 reviews
3.22 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Les Dauphins Heureux Cafe Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing