We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard - CLOSED

Botley Mills | Mill Hill, Botley, Southampton SO30 2GB, England
+44 1489 795290
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good20%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
Bar, British
££ - £££
Botley Mills | Mill Hill, Botley, Southampton SO30 2GB, England
All Details
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Went looking for it yesterday and was unable to find it. No signage whatsoever. I’d followed Google maps and found what appeared to be the right place but no obvious ‘courtyard’. There was a severe lack of parking too. I hope they remedy the situation...More

1  Thank SkunkerC
GLovell75, Closed at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Hi This establishment closed in July 2017 and doesn’t exist, hence you being unable to find it. Unfortunately TripAdvisor continues to display closed business’s pages just to confuse the public. Great reviewing though.

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Superb Sunday lunch with the family today. Excellent chef and friendly service I would Highly recommend the old mill for Sunday lunch.

Thank esthermiller1
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

We wandered down to the Botley Mill mid-morning having found nowhere else serving breakfast not knowing what to expect. The restaurant/bistro has great character inside, nice decor and a good selection of food on the menu at a reasonable price. I was pleasantly surprised to...More

Thank machinsj
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We are local to Botley and even have our own business in the village but didn't even now this 'gem' existed until by chance I saw on FaceBook they were having a George Michael tribute act in February, which was brilliant by the way. We...More

Thank Foxielady1
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Back for breakfast at this delightful restaurant. The chef does the best poached eggs - always cooked with a runny yolk......the quality of the bacon is excellent as is the rest of the meal and menu. Coffee is so good one is never enough. And...More

Thank Sue W
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The Courtyard is a delightful bar/restaurant in the little village of Botley. Owners/staff are welcoming and friendly. This is our favorite place to go for breakfast, which is always outstanding! Quality produce is used and cooked to perfection. Good size portions too. Great coffee!! We...More

Thank Christa M
Reviewed 15 April 2017

ADELE TRIBUTE A NO SHOW.....But still a good nite .....WE WERE ABLE TO DISCO UNTIL CLOSING.....told refunds would be in full THE FOLLOWING WEEK......ive had to chase by 3 phone calls.....told its coming.....emailed.....yes its coming.....ITS 10 DAYS !!!......BARMAID LET SLIP THEY WONT REFUND UNTIL THE...More

1  Thank nikki706
GLovell75, Owner at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Hi Nicola. I've already responded to this on Facebook, which you acknowledged and replied to, and we're satisfied with. I'm unsure as to the need to then post the same thing on TripAdvisor and would've appreciated it if you hadn't. Especially under the circumstances I've...More

Reviewed 12 April 2017

We live local and always try and use local places to eat, on more than 1 occasion we have tried to eat at The Courtyard and each time it's either closed or told that they are closing very soon so cannot serve food. I don't...More

Thank foordy65
GLovell75, Owner at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Sorry you've been unable to work out our opening hours, which is perplexing because our opening hours are displayed very clearly on the HUGE left pillar outside the front entrance on a big black sign, it's quite difficult to miss to be honest, especially upon...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017

So many things to complain about - it's a job to know where to start... We were informed where are table was and sat and waited for the waiter/bar tender to come over and take our drinks order. We waited 10 minutes before he came...More

Thank roxanacoles
GLovell75, Owner at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Sorry your experience didn't match that which many others have become accustomed to at the Courtyard, especially our regular customers. I read your review with interest, and I can assure you I deliberated and pontificated over it, shouted and ranted and even just little bit...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

This is the second time I tried the courtyard. I am vegetarian ,my local choices are limited and the linguini was OK . The first time I was greated by the 'staff' smoking outside the entrance. The second the one employee I saw was keener...More

Thank peter h
GLovell75, Owner at Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

It's a shame when staff take advantage of a business's generosity for it to then be taken advantage of. For example the member of staff smoking outside and the member of staff eating whilst at work. It is very much a shame that this kind...More

Nearby HotelsSee all Botley Hotels
Botleigh Grange Hotel
862 reviews
1.17 miles away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
2,288 reviews
1.30 miles away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
1,263 reviews
2.39 miles away
Solent Hotel & Spa
1,141 reviews
2.53 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Elsies Traditional Tea Room
258 reviews
.15 miles away
Brewery bar
297 reviews
.07 miles away
Regginas Ristorante Italiano
581 reviews
.11 miles away
The Old Mill Restaurant
54 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby Attractions
CrackleRock Brewing Company
9 reviews
.13 miles away
Manor Farm Country Park
368 reviews
.80 miles away
Botleigh Grange Spa
66 reviews
1.10 miles away
Cineworld Whiteley
175 reviews
2.14 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$14 - US$28
Bar, British
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Botley Mills | Mill Hill, Botley, Southampton SO30 2GB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Southampton  >  Botley
  • Phone Number: +44 1489 795290
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing