We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill House

Is this your business?
Chester Road | Broughton Retail Park, Broughton CH4 0DP, Wales
+44 1244 533235
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Chester Road | Broughton Retail Park, Broughton CH4 0DP, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Not the best experience I have had at The Mill House in Broughton. Here i have attached a photo that I took whist dining yesterday! Next to my food is the menu with a picture of what my meal should of looked like, instead it...More

Thank 712nicky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called in for a quick snack as McDonalds across the road was jam.packed. It had only just turned 12 noon on a Saturday so fairly quiet but more people came in whilst we were eating so we timed it just right. We had a hunters...More

Thank trevorgirl
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited today with my Mother. Food tasted lovely and i was served by a lovely waitress called Catherine, who has served us many times and very well. However on the menu the camembert is served with croutons but i was given toast. I mentioned this...More

Thank Davina J
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited yesterday for a family lunch, my husband and little boys meals were ok, not great but edible, I ordered the sunday lunch, I have to be honest it was so bad. the veg was microwaved the meat was tough the roasties were awful( out...More

Thank Jennifer G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being a regular customer, I decided to bring a few of my family members to what we thought was a great value for money restaurant. At first, we noticed a drastic change in the restaurants atmosphere and menu. However, we all chose a classic favorite...More

Thank reddins
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm going to keep this real, no sugar coating, no lies just purely the truth. I went to this restaurant with my family to enjoy a meal. I ordered scampi chips and mushy pees, yes you probably could of ordered this from a chippy but...More

Thank ilovestarbucks101
teri h, team leader at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

hi, thanks for your feedback. we appriciate all feedback from our guests positive or negative. I'm sorry that on this occasion you had an issue with your meals. did you bring it to the attention of the duty manager at the time? and was the...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018

My wife and I visited for a meal,a few days ago and were very disappointed..The food was OK,although it was not very hot.The place is dirty,with splashes on the walls and food marks on the chairs.The table had been wiped,but was sticky and marks on...More

Thank Anthony H
teri h, team leader at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hi, thanks for your feed back. you will be pleased to know we have just under gone a small refurbishment. and the issues you have raised in your review have all been dealt with accordingly. we are sorry that on this occasion we were not...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Visited last week lovely meal bar staff fantastic and very attentive well worth a visit after a good shopping day

Thank vickyefc2312
teri h, team leader at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for your review. it's lovely to see such positive comments. I will feedback to all the team .hope to see you again soon. thanks

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

I tried this restaurant.. I didn't enjoy it much. I ordered a meal it was expensive and tasteless.. I wouldn't recommendMore

Thank Fanfan T
teri h, team leader at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

hi sorry to see such a negative review. could you elaborate a little more as to why you were unhappy with your visit? we take all feedback on board and strive to better ourselves if for some reason we fail to meet our usual high...More

Reviewed 6 February 2018

My wife and I lunch there and it was really excellent value. We had the 2 for £10 menu and the meals could not be faulted. Will certainly go there again.

Thank Graham H
teri h, team leader at Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for your review. it's always lovely to get positive feedback as the team work so hard. much appreciated. hope to see you again soon Thanks teri

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Broughton Hotels
Beufort Park Hotel
19 reviews
1.11 miles away
Holiday Inn Chester South
1,254 reviews
2.83 miles away
Grosvenor Arms Hotel
40 reviews
3.27 miles away
Gateway to Wales Hotel
536 reviews
3.37 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Chiquito
232 reviews
.14 miles away
Offas Dyke Hotel
105 reviews
.54 miles away
Frankie & Benny's Chester Broughton
80 reviews
.17 miles away
Donut Theatre
8 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cineworld Broughton
120 reviews
.14 miles away
Gladstone's Library
62 reviews
2.40 miles away
Wizz Kidz
25 reviews
2.97 miles away
Broughton Shopping Park
56 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mill House staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chester Road | Broughton Retail Park, Broughton CH4 0DP, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Flintshire  >  Broughton
  • Phone Number: +44 1244 533235
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing