We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tramway

Is this your business?
167-169 Victoria Road West, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
+44 1253 858329
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good21%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (7 reviews)
“sunday carvery” (11 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
167-169 Victoria Road West, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Me and my family had a fantastic time at the tramway food was delicious and tasty. A few people for my party wanted to change there order and it was not a problem at all. The two lovely woman that was working gill and Kylie...More

Thank lucyreding
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Very nice pub very welcoming place and food is great. We go in for Wednesday night quiz which is always packed and a great atmosphere also the burger and a pint deal is fantastic value for money. Staff are great very friendly and helpful.

Thank jordansmith84
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Jordan for your kind review of our venue. We look foreard to entertaining you again in the near future. Keep an eye out on our facebook page for our upcoming charity quiz. Thanks again Adam and the Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I visited The Tramway to get out of the rain on a typically rainy West Coast day. We both had the carvery. The meat wasn't a great cut, I had beef and turkey and I got a big lump of hard beef...More

Thank MagnumPIHull
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate all reviews, and appreciate you giving us the chance to improve by providing us with this feedback. Regards Gill AM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for the carvery and do not eat potatoes but there was a large variety of vegetables so I had plenty to choose from. The beef was delicious and all the food was piping hot. There were plenty of relishes as well. My companion enjoyed...More

Thank Susan A
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Susan A, it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Tramway. Regards Gill AM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I always think of this pub as one of my locals as I come here on my own for a drink a few times a week. Staff are friendly such as Gill, Sonia, Kylie, Adam, Daniel and Gary because they always make me feel welcome....More

Thank Jamie E
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jamie E, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Tramway. It is always a pleasure to serve you. Regards Gill AM

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Decided to call in for lunch to get out of such a biting wind. There was plenty of space available to sit, there was certainly plenty of food on offer along with a good selection of drinks as well. The staff were very polite &...More

Thank peterentwistle1
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Gill AM

Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Always have a man enjoyable experience here,never fails,drink prices were a bit expensive but not extortionate

Thank corolwhiteside01
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Corolwhiteside01, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Tramway and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Gill AM

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Came for dinner with family Saturday at 6pm. The carvery was dried up barely anything on there even had to wait 10 minutes for gravy by which time the rest of dried up food had gone cold. Two members of our group had Stetson burgers...More

Thank Barbara H
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello Barbara, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at 01254 858329 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We called in late afternoon, food was good with as much chips and salad as you wanted. We had burger and fish and chips which we enjoyed. Staff were friendly and the pub had a good atmosphere.

Thank Phil B
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Not been here for years, got there a little after 1pm £18.00 for a half of dark fruit cider and a pint of Guinness and 2 Carvery meals no beer extras. They only had 3 kinds of pork all vegg dry and salad area was...More

Thank Jonathan W
General Manager A, Manager at The Tramway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Jonathan W, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Regards GILL AM

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Thornton Cleveleys Hotels
Briardene Hotel
237 reviews
.38 miles away
Norbreck Castle Hotel
6,229 reviews
1.39 miles away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
1,332 reviews
1.49 miles away
Hotel Sheraton
515 reviews
2.75 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Thai Delicious
260 reviews
.09 miles away
The Gourmet Burger House
65 reviews
.16 miles away
The Jolly Tars
405 reviews
.14 miles away
La Dolce Vita
156 reviews
.33 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cleveleys Front
488 reviews
.58 miles away
Marsh Mill
95 reviews
.97 miles away
Vue Cinema
114 reviews
.63 miles away
YMCA Bowl
23 reviews
.65 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
tanyatidswell1
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from joinersmoll | Reviewed this property |
About £6 well worth it
0
Votes
lucy v
15 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from kelsey r | Reviewed this property |
I cannot recommend this pub at all unfortunately, the 3 lights offer a much better carvery or even the mill tavern. Sorry to say it looked so unappealing, all 4 of us had a bad meal, I wouldn't waste my money personally.
3
Votes
Amy F
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jacqui C | Reviewed this property |
It's probably 9pm
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$10
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 167-169 Victoria Road West, Thornton Cleveleys FY5 3LB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Wyre District  >  Thornton Cleveleys
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 858329
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing