We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Copper Beech

51
All photos (51)
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
203
187
127
60
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
203
187
127
60
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pudding curry play area great carvery sunday carvery the pub carveries longwater meats roast lunchtime
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Ordered at 3.30pm. My sons yorkshirw pudding starter came out quickly but then we waited until 4.20pm for mains to come out. Mine had clearly been sitting there for a while because it was stone cold. I was so hungry by this point that I...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank holliewebb
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are really sorry to read this and apologise sincerely for the waits you encountered. We want all our guests to leave happy and apologise once again for your disappointments on this occasion.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Only booked the table lunchtime for the same evening and it was all set up when we arrived.The crackers were a lovely touch we didn’t expect.Service was good and the food was served up quickly and presented well.It was also piping hot and tasted delicious.Much...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 340margaretb
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review: we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect for the afternoon following the morning after! Pure hangover food, nothing more. Usual carvery fayre, stuffing is atrocious. Will walk out if there are too many screaming brats running around thou!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Archroy
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and we are sorry for your disappointments. We welcome families and appreciate that at times one of the ends of the restaurant can be busy

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food came out warm, I had a beef burger and paid extra for cheese and bacon but when it came out there was hardly any cheese. The burger itself was extremely burnt and dry and I didn’t eat it. No one came over to ask...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank meganp696
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I believe we have responded to you by email. We are sorry you were disappointed .

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say. Arrived 30 minutes ago. Stood at the door like plonkers waiting to be seated. Then got fed up and took nearest table and cleaned it ourself. Opted for a carvery as was quick and ready to go. Big mistake. How half...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 774wyatto
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

This is really disappointing. We are always on hand to deal with any issues and am sorry we were unaware of this at the time of your visitX

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good service ,Plenty of choice. However today I chose to have sausages on bubble and squeak and onions and gravy. The bubble and squeak was nothing other than creamed boiled potatoes with a few peas stirred though it. Not b&s which is potato and CABBAGE...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Angela C
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

That’s a real shame. Bubble banger is a very popular dish but is served to the specification on the menu, we are sorry to hear it wasn’t enjoyed and apologise we couldn’t do anything for you at the time of your visit,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited here with friends in the evening. Two of us had the carvery which was okay but there were only a few peas and carrots at the bottom of the dishes and hard cold cauliflower. Roast potatoes were hot but not crispy. Our friends meals...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Frances H
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback very seriously and thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in here with my wife and granddaughter. Nice premises with no music, which made lunch a complete pleasure. The staff were pleasant and efficient. I had the fish which was beautifully cooked and my meal was well presented, and very good. My wife and...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank soldier-blues
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

11 of us went for a carvery. Day before the funeral of the mother of 2 members of the party. Family over from Holland so we thought we would have a little get together. Could not even cut the beef from the carvery let alone...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Maggie n
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sincere apologies for such disappointment. We are working hard on our quality and are changing over products very shortly to ensure we are serving high quality meat. We are sorry you feel this way and hope in time this one off is put aside and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just visited popped in for a quick dinner starter came out nachos all stuck together and cold then the mains i has a 20oz mixed grill meat was cold was not offered no steak knife so had to try brister through it with a normal...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Nomad35142708137
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good evening, I’m really sorry to read this, if you would kindly provide us more details of your visit I would like to investigate as to why this happened. Please email us at copperbeech.norwich@marstons.co.uk Many thanks

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tokenfemale
30 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CBMgt | Property representative |
We allow dogs in our front garden, just not in the family enclosure with play area, there are plenty of tables or boothes outside though for you and your dog,
1
Vote
Donna L
24 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CBMgt | Property representative |
Good evening, we do not serve breakfast I am afraid. Thank you for your interest though.
0
Votes
Harrydoodles
22 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Sherpa808011 | Reviewed this property |
They only take bookings for tables of 10 people or over, but no bookings on a Sunday.
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing