We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Copper Beech

££ - £££
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Alex Moorhouse Way, Costessey, Norwich NR5 0JT, England
+44 1603 743489
Website
Today
11:30 - 22:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 22:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 495: English reviews
berks england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

been a year since we visited , as have young kids , we knew this pub caters for those on a budget so didn;t expect fine dining but went looking for good honest food but were disappointed the decline. Starting at the Bar - The bar staff seem not to notice those patiently waiting, preferring to serve those nearest to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trapperuk
norwich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

staff member serving didnt know a lot . asked about garlic bread he wasnt sure how many bits you get. it was mid lunch time on sunday he said i ll just go see if carvery still on. !??? no eye cotnact. at all. no smile. tried to engage in chat. he just blanked us completely. old guy behind carvery... More 

Helpful?
Thank davilee
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this review

I believe you may have reviewed us on Facebook? If you would like to contact us direct our email address is copperbeech.norwich@marstons.co.uk and I will be more than happy to respond accordingly. Many thanks. More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for a relaxed lunch. The service was prompt when we needed it but otherwise we did not feel rushed even though the place was busy with lots of clients. The food dessert and coffee were all very good. There was a wide selection to choose from and prices were very fair. Will certainly return soon.

Helpful?
Thank ExpatComfortLover
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you enjoy many more visits here with us, More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Copper Beech last night for Sunday tea. When we arrived we were lucky enough to get the last table without having to wait. As we were near the front door, staff were explaining the situation to people coming in after us - that there would be a wait but they could get a drink and they would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judi W
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this review

This is great to hear, thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We hope you visit again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's my 50th birthday and came to the copper beach we had the carvery roast beef to die for and my son had the fish and chips, so hot had fresh the desserts are so excellent highly recommend and can't wait to return......

Helpful?
Thank Andy-1305
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this review

This is great to hear. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We look forward to you enjoying many more experiences here at The Copper Beech. More 

Hernando Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Meal out after visiting Sandringham House for the day. This is quite a new pub and we wanted to try it out, you have a good selection on the menu once you have picked you order at the bar while getting your drinks. The staff were very good and quick, the place was very clean, it was quite busy as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed and hope you visit us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for the first time with friends service was good and our food was good value menu is basic and typical pub type food but still was plenty of choice. I was impressed with how clean the restaurant and bar area was however the toilets were not so good. I hope to return and try a carvery at somepoint.

Helpful?
Thank tinkabell123
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take all feedback very seriously and action too. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We all had the carvery the meat was very tender and a good choice. Very disappointed in the vegetable choice. Not a lot to choose from. We thought for that reason it wasn't value for money. Not family orientated either. A very small indoor area for children. Also a very small outside area

Helpful?
Thank Scarysp
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with selection. As for being family orientated I feel we very much are. We don't have an indoor play area but we welcome families all the time. Our play zone is designed for the tiny ones to occupy some time. I'm equally disappointed to read your comments and very... More 

england
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dropped in with daughter and her boyfriend for a quick bite to eat. Staff very friendly, we had the carvery and it was lovely don't think I have had so much meat, certainly not mean. Good selection of veg and sauces. Looking forward to return visit.

Helpful?
Thank mgh63
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this review

Great to hear! Thank You for your comments. We hope you enjoy plenty more! More 

Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

from the moment we walked in to the moment we had finished our meal, service was very good . Staff were very helpful . the food was really tasty and this place is very roomy inbetween tables .

Helpful?
Thank jolsonsboss
CBMgt, General Manager at The Copper Beech, responded to this review

Thank you for our review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed and hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Copper Beech also viewed

 

Been to The Copper Beech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 22:30
Thursday
11:30 - 22:30
Friday
11:30 - 22:30
Saturday
11:30 - 22:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Alex Moorhouse Way, Costessey, Norwich NR5 0JT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Norfolk  >  Norwich  >  Costessey
  • Phone Number: +44 1603 743489

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Copper Beech and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
24 days ago
over a year ago
Norwich
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Copper Beech staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?