We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leto Steak & Seafood House

Certificate of Excellence
££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
4944 Highway 2a # 1, Lacombe, Alberta T4L 1J9, Canada
+1 403-782-4647
Website
Today
11:00 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 11:00 - 23:00
Thu - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Awesome food! Awesome value and amazing service! We were so pleasantly surprised with their revised branding and menu, the amazing waitress we had and the quality of food. We have been coming here for years and never disappointed, but this last time exceeded our expectations:) Well done!! We will be back and will tell our friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank colby s
Letos1980, Owner at Leto Steak & Seafood House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Leto's and took the time to write such a detailed review. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! George S More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Wow, I ordered a blackened sirloin. When it came, it didn't look like a blackened sirloin, had a reddish sauce on it. I asked the waitress if this was blackened, she insisted it was. I don't know what it was but it was definitely not blackened! It was actually the most tasteless steak I've ever had. Like chewing on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wongchez
GeorgeSS81, Owner at Leto Steak & Seafood House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'd like to start off by apologizing that your meal wasn't to your liking, it is our goal to make every customer happy that walks in our doors. Our blackening spice is a Cajun spice which is why it would have appeared red-ish and I'm sorry you didn't enjoy it. But your review seems quite harsh. At any... More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We went to Lacombe for a hockey tournament from Edmonton,AB and ordered pizza, lasagna and salad for delivery for the whole team. We received everything at the specified time and the food was hot and delicious! The team raved about how great everything was! A few of us went for Sunday Brunch and again, so much food on their hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francine S
GeorgeSS81, Owner at Leto Steak & Seafood House, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for the outstanding review and detail, we appreciate your team choosing Leto's for your players needs! We look forward to seeing you guys again! More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017

This was the best hamburger I have ever eaten!!! Was delicious my husband and I had the gourmet burger with onion rings for lunch. Definitely will be going back for a burger. I usually have the broiled shrimp which are super delicious as well. Never had a bad meal at Leto's.

Helpful?
Thank Sharlene P
GeorgeSS81, Owner at Leto Steak & Seafood House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review and your continued support, we look forward to serving you again! More 

Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

They are always having staff changes so something is not working right for this place. Have given up going in there now as the last time the food just wasn't great. The portions are big but not that tasty, The desserts are great so if you are just looking for a quick bite they are good at desserts!

Helpful?
Thank SybSC
GeorgeSS81, Owner at Leto Steak & Seafood House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry you have not had a great experience at Leto's. We are continually working to improve our menu items and process. I would like to hear from you personally and get some specific details from you on your experience at Leto's so we can take this back to our staff members and ensure they are giving proper service.... More 

Ponoka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Great dining that's been my first option for many years. Not a bad choice on the extensive and varied menu. Super service in a cozy atmosphere very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Y4244DJnickm
GeorgeSS81, Owner at Leto Steak & Seafood House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review, we're glad you have continually enjoyed Leto's, we look forward to serving you for many years to come! More 

Yorkton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016

Was a good solid meal. Typical of a greek steakhouse. Not overwhelming, but can't complain. Service was great too. Give it a whirl.

Helpful?
Thank Kirk W
Letos1980, Owner at Leto Steak & Seafood House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your dinning experience at our establishment! See you next time! George S. Part Owner More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016

this is one of my regular stops when in the area. the food is always fresh and tasty! service is some of the best i have seen. Do yourself a favor and try the lamb chops with rice and greek salad!!! best bar in town as well.

Helpful?
Thank jomo1234
Letos1980, Owner at Leto Steak & Seafood House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review! Leto's takes pride in making our food as fresh as possible, we are glad you enjoyed! We look forward to serving you again! George S. Part Owner More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Met the family for dinner a while back. Overall great experience! Staff were friendly and welcoming. Steaks are a must! Hot off the char broiler seasoned nicely. Leto's has a family feel with professional service! I would recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Letos1980, Owner at Leto Steak & Seafood House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your meal and look forward to serving you again! George S. Part Owner More 

Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

A totally awesome prime rib buffet. All the trays were laid out perfectly, this showed how much care and prep went into the entire buffet.

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
Letos1980, Owner at Leto Steak & Seafood House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your Sunday dinner at Leto's! We look forward to serving you again! George S. Part Owner More 

Travellers who viewed Leto Steak & Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Leto Steak & Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Greek, Canadian, Steakhouse, Seafood, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 01:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4944 Highway 2a # 1, Lacombe, Alberta T4L 1J9, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Lacombe
  • Phone Number: +1 403-782-4647

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Leto Steak & Seafood House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?