We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Head of Steam Norton

££ - £££, British,
Harlands House 8 Harland Place | Stockton on Tees, Norton, Stockton-on-Tees TS20 1AN, England
+44 1642 556978
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (6 reviews)
“food taste” (2 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Harlands House 8 Harland Place | Stockton on Tees, Norton, Stockton-on-Tees TS20 1AN, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visit here quite often with friends over the weekends and o haven’t been disappointed yet, food taste good and fresh and there is plenty to order from. Service is spot on along with the food quality, I will be back for more especially with...More

Thank liamjbell86
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Always come to Steam for drinks , and we,v eaten here but it had gone off a bit last year , but we ordered food Saturday so glad we did both had parmos , I had the mushroom topped 1 and husband had a plain...More

Thank juliebeadle
LB1063, General Manager at The Head of Steam Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi Julie, Thanks for the lovely review! You’re a valued customer and I’m glad you’ve enjoyed your recent visits. Unfortunately some of the prices have risen in line with supplier costs increasing. See you again soon! Kind regards Management Head of Steam Norton

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

One of the newer pubs in the village. Great selection of drinks available. Slightly more pricey but for lovely surroundings and friendly staff you don’t mind. Good quality food and the parmo chips are the best.

Thank sillybillyboy
LB1063, General Manager at The Head of Steam Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hello! Thank you for the lovely words! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and your comments will be passed on to the team. Hope to see you again very soon for more parmo chips. Kind regards Management

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The food in this restaurant is to die for. Me and my husband tend to go here for our Sunday dinner approx 4pm and hv yet to be disappointed. The menu often changes but I highly recommend the roast options and the sausage toad is...More

Thank Samandwayne2015
LB1063, Manager at The Head of Steam Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Hello, Thank you for the lovely words! I’m so glad you enjoy visiting us and you are valued customers. See you again soon! Kind regards Management Head of Steam Norton

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We had a voucher for 40%off main meals, after looking online at the menu and having an idea of what we were going to order we were disappointed to realise that the menu we were given was completely different to the one online, after checking...More

Thank Isobel S
LB1063, Manager at The Head of Steam Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi Isobel, I'm disappointed to see such a low star rating. It's a shame you had not looked through our menu before you visited but I'm sure you'll agree our offering of fresh home cooked meals is appealing for a wide audience. I'm happy you...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

i didn't enjoy our visit. meals where ok but perhaps i was expecting more, it wasn't very busy staff weren't very attentive. i would go again if i had the choice between that and a wetherspoons but thats the only reason.

Thank andy17991
LB1063, Manager at The Head of Steam Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi Andy, I'm sorry you didn't get what you expected from your visit. I hope you'll try us again soon - I am confident you will have an enjoyable visit. Kind regards Management Head of Steam Norton

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Had a good evening for the quiz night. However. If you advertise food served until 9 you probably should serve until 9! Not 7!!! I know it was busy....but still!!!! Also you hadn't got most of the stock for cocktails!!! You could do about 4...More

Thank Erin F
LB1063, Manager at The Head of Steam Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi Erin, I'm glad you enjoyed your evening with us! I can only apologise that we had to stop serving food so early - we couldn't have anticipated it being so busy and as all of our food is prepared in house and fresh we...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Had a meal at The Head of Steam in Norton last night. There were some 40% off vouchers printed in the local paper last week so we gave it a bash. The offer covered only the basic main meals, but there was still a decent...More

1  Thank Brian C
LB1063, Manager at The Head of Steam Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Kitch Thank you for the kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed your latest visit, and happy to hear you enjoyed your meal. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Management Head of Steam Norton

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We always come on a weekend , nice atmosphere and nice drinks , really good staff . Came last Friday and a singer called Laura was on with another guy and I thought they were brill ! Foods not bad either x

Thank juliebeadle
LB1063, Manager at The Head of Steam Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Julie, Thanks for being such a great customer! The kind words are much appreciated! See you again soon. The live music is now on every Friday from 8pm :) Kind regards Management Head of Steam Norton

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Popped in and had a few cocktails that were brought to our table Decided to have 2x classic parmos. Great service and great food, couldn't fault it one bit, thank you

Thank Dave2084
LB1063, Manager at The Head of Steam Norton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Hi Dave! Thanks for the kind words, I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit! I hope we will see you again soon. Kind regards Management The Head of Steam Norton

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Norton Hotels
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
559 reviews
1.67 miles away
Metro Inns Teesside
107 reviews
1.71 miles away
Travelodge Middlesbrough
462 reviews
2.79 miles away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
510 reviews
2.85 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Hambletonian
118 reviews
.42 miles away
The Highland Laddie
192 reviews
.09 miles away
Neanderthals - Health Deli
20 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Billingham Catholic Club
11 reviews
1.47 miles away
Billingham Forum
111 reviews
1.66 miles away
Wild Animal Adventures
109 reviews
1.26 miles away
ARC Stockton Arts Centre
53 reviews
1.55 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
juliebeadle
25 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LB1063 | Property representative |
Hello Julie, yes we do! We tailor functions to the individual, please could you email me at norton@ theheadofsteam . Co . Uk
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$6 - US$20
Meals
Dinner, After-hours, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Harlands House 8 Harland Place | Stockton on Tees, Norton, Stockton-on-Tees TS20 1AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Stockton-on-Tees  >  Norton
  • Phone Number: +44 1642 556978
  • E-mail
Description
Kitchen by Longhorns BBQ Smokehouse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing