We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saddle skedaddle

northampton
Level Contributor
6 posts
23 reviews
Save Topic
Saddle skedaddle

We have booked a biking holiday with saddle skedaddle travelling along the danube vienna-Bratislava-budapest however we cannot find any reference to hotels we may be staying in or indeed if they have swimming pools. has anybody travelled this route that could name a hotel or two that was used so we can gauge the facilities available.

Hong Kong, China
Destination Expert
for Hong Kong, Macau, Holiday Travel, Food and Travel
Level Contributor
27,351 posts
5,586 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Saddle skedaddle

Hello Xanthe0160,

I have no experience with this company but did find that they come up a few times in past forum threads here on TA when I inputed the name in the main Search Box on the Tripadvisor homepage.

It might be worth your time reading these replies and reaching out to the TA responders that used this company to learn more about the accommodations they experienced when they travelled with Saddle skedaddle.

Here is the search results link if interested.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Search?q=saddle+skedaddle+&sub-search=SEARCH&geo=&pid=3826&returnTo=__2F__

Good luck in your research and hope you've a great trip to Central Europe.

Florida - Alaska...
Destination Expert
for Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province, Outdoors / Adventure Travel
Level Contributor
5,290 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Saddle skedaddle

For a popular route like Danube, I imagine SS has multiple hotels they work with at each stop, as it is not always possible to get rooms for every date at your preferred hotel. As a result the ones that you will stay in might not be the ones that past guests tell you about.