We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Your views on long haul flights...

London
1 post
Save Topic
Your views on long haul flights...

I am a transport designer studying a masters degree at universtity. As a chosen topic I am looking into issues users encounter when flying for extended periods of time.

I would like to ask what problems or issues you have encountered with long haul flights?

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
273 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Your views on long haul flights...

The unreasonable length of time getting a response from the FA when you press the call button, usually at least 30 minutes, sometimes no response at all.

Being made to shut the blinds and sleep, even though it's the middle of the day and the sun is shining.

The state of the toilets 8 hours into the flight.

Adjoining passengers not being aware of the actual space allocated to them and their seat - when they spread their legs into your space and take up all the armrest.

Ontario
Level Contributor
4 posts
45 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Your views on long haul flights...

I have to agree with Fran-L about the armrest space, I have been stuck in the middle seat with no place to put my arms since passengers on both sides used mine and in economy seats thats quite snug.

Florida - Alaska...
Destination Expert
for Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai Province, Outdoors / Adventure Travel
Level Contributor
5,203 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Your views on long haul flights...

SPACE or lack there of.