We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easy Jet Amsterdam-Geneva, is it reliable?

Brisbane
Level Contributor
641 posts
241 reviews
Save Topic
Easy Jet Amsterdam-Geneva, is it reliable?

I have no experience with low cost carriers, I usually fly on One World Airlines for miles. I am wondering how reliable is this ariline? I mean both in terms of financial stability (won't go out of business) and flights operating on time?

They are by far the cheapest form of transport between these two cities. We will have only carry-on backpacks and don't need checked bags. The trip is for Sept so we probably won't buy the tickets until June or July. I see they have specials running for the next 3 months but nothing too far out.

Bingley, United...
Destination Expert
for Edinburgh
Level Contributor
32,826 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Easy Jet Amsterdam-Geneva, is it reliable?

They are as reliable as any decent airline is these days and a lot less likely to go out of business than someone like AA

MERSEYSIDE
Level Contributor
4,021 posts
104 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Easy Jet Amsterdam-Geneva, is it reliable?

have flown EZY loads of times and never had a problem, only ever had one proper delay (3hours) and were given vouchers straight away

Wales, United...
Destination Expert
for Fuerteventura, Istria
Level Contributor
11,746 posts
84 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Easy Jet Amsterdam-Geneva, is it reliable?

I have travelled with Easyjet several times from the UK to Krakow, Madrid & Lisbon. Also travelling with Easyjet this year to Sardinia & Rome.

All flights have been on time, friendly crew with modern aircraft. Never experienced any delays (touch wood!) and the majority of flights have arrived early.