We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

eDreams reliability

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 posts
43 reviews
Save Topic
eDreams reliability

I would appreciate if anybody can help me with that: eDreams ticket is almost $100 cheaper than anybody else's. Has anybody ever used their service? Are they reliable? It seems too good to be true.

Omer
Level Contributor
41 posts
73 reviews
Save Reply
631. Re: eDreams reliability

I have been buying tickets via Edreams for the last 3 years. Most of the time the price was lower than through the airlines, or the same. They show a big assortment of flights and never had any problem with them. Another advantage is that they show flights that have combined airlines to achieve a better price. I saw the posts of people complaining but I have the feeling that the satisfied ones did not bother to write about their experience...So - I am a very satisfied customer! Last 3 years!

Wales, United...
Destination Expert
for Bargain Travel, Cruises, Swansea, Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Neath, Port Talbot
Level Contributor
49,551 posts
431 reviews
Save Reply
632. Re: eDreams reliability

I'm sure that there are satisfied customers, but if you ask me using dodgy agencies like these is a bit like playing chicken on the motorway. Eventually you are going to get hurt.

Specifically, these agencies cobble together itineraries on separate tickets that leave the passenger very much exposed to the risk of delays causing their itinerary to fall apart. They also cobble together itineraries with extended stopovers, or flights from different airport sin the same city. The additional costs, both in money and time, that are incurred by these things often wipe out all of the savings that have been found using these methods in the first place.