We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Virgin Atlantic or Thomas Cook?

High Wycombe
Level Contributor
393 posts
38 reviews
Save Topic
Virgin Atlantic or Thomas Cook?

Hi,

Just looking at packages to Florida, and have realised that Thomas Cook have flights exceptionally cheaper than Virgin?

I would really appreciate if anyone could tell me which one is more comfortable and generally better, or share their recent experiances?

It's my first time going longhaul and I'd just like to make it as good an experiance as possible. I don't mind going with Thomas Cook, unless Virgin is just more comfortable generally, or unless Thomas Cook is cheap and cheerful.

Thanks!

Manchester
Level Contributor
308 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Virgin Atlantic or Thomas Cook?

Hi,

Virgin economy is okay, dont have high expectations of the food though, never had a delayed flight with Virgin.

I've never flown Thomas Cook but know several people that have and they always seem to have delays - my friend works at Manchester airport and told me that they are one of the worst airlines for delays.

My personal choice would be Virgin or BA if you'd risk them!

Lancashire, United...
Destination Expert
for Playa Blanca
Level Contributor
36,243 posts
57 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Virgin Atlantic or Thomas Cook?

Thos Cook have better legroom in economy than Virgin if that is important to you.

I have flown Thos Cook but they wouldn't be my first choice. I have had delays with them but no more than with Thomsons.

N.Wales UK
Destination Expert
for Costa Teguise
Level Contributor
9,396 posts
197 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Virgin Atlantic or Thomas Cook?