We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Student Traveling from Toronto to Vancouver

Georgetown, Canada
4 posts
Save Topic
Student Traveling from Toronto to Vancouver

Hi Everyone!

I am a full time student at the University of Waterloo and am needing to travel from Toronto to Vancouver at the end of August.

As a student, money is really tight and would really appreciate some advice on cheap flights out there.

I am only there for a week, and therefore I think that flying is my only option.

I was wondering if there are any Canadian airlines that offer student airfare, or that are having a promotion on cheap flights out west.

Thanks so much for your help everyone!! :)

Read more: …virtualtourist.com/…ixzz1STB0dhwD

Detroit, MI
Destination Expert
for Detroit, Travel Gadgets and Gear
Level Contributor
6,530 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Student Traveling from Toronto to Vancouver

Flights are what they are - you can see everything the rest of us can. I've never heard of a student discount for airlines. You might find the occasional 5% off coupon in an Entertainment book or something, but airline discount codes are pretty rare.

matrix.itasoftware.com is about the best search engine for fares IMO. Looks like Westjet is around $700. You can drop that to $400 if you can manage ground transportation to Buffalo, and then from Seattle to Vancouver - but that would be a major hassle.

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10,857 posts
94 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Student Traveling from Toronto to Vancouver

OP - why did you post a link to another web page where you asked the same question?

Georgetown, Canada
4 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Student Traveling from Toronto to Vancouver

Opps I really didn't mean to.

Someone in the other forum suggested I post the question here instead to get better answers.