We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Booking BA flights with Avios Points

Great Barrington...
Level Contributor
4,262 posts
60 reviews
Save Topic
Booking BA flights with Avios Points

I am kind of new to the BA Executive Club and I am finding their website and rewards program to be one of the most confusing and frustrating exercises I have ever gone through.

Am I imagining things or are others having this experience?

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 posts
20 reviews
Save Reply
61. Re: Booking BA flights with Avios Points

Has anyone heard how you can book a flight to Entebbe, Uganda using Avios points through British Airways. Apparently it is a high fraud area and it seems very difficult if not impossible to find a way to pay for the fees through British Airways. I was told we have to find an airport that will accept payment and that most don't! Has anyone booked a flight from Canada to Uganda using the Avios points?

Vancouver, Canada
Destination Expert
for London
Level Contributor
56,855 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
62. Re: Booking BA flights with Avios Points

I just made a dummy booking at www.ba.com (the Canadian version of the website) for a reward flight from YVR to EBB, without any problems at all.

There may be an issue for someone who wishes to book in Uganda for a flight to Canada, but booking from Canada to EBB was a matter of signing in to my account, choosing dates and paying for the booking.

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 posts
40 reviews
Save Reply
63. Re: Booking BA flights with Avios Points

we love BA Avios for booking short flights on american airlines within the USA., starting from only 4500 avios each way (distanced based)

by the way, now there's a great ba visa credit card offer with bonus of up to 100k avios.

facebook.com/pages/…269796703135332