We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airfasttickets.co.uk - Too good to be true?

London, United...
Level Contributor
304 posts
55 reviews
Save Topic
Airfasttickets.co.uk - Too good to be true?

Hi fellow trip advisors,

I'm fairly new to the TA forums I originally put this on the wrong forum (budget travel) as i missed the whole air travel forum thing.

I recently booked two one way flights with air fast ticket for a trip I am making in June flying into Yerevan, Armenia and out of Baku, Azerbaijan. I did an initial Google search of the company and it seems to have been knocking around since 2012 without anything screaming it is a scam. I have to admit that I was a very brief bit of research as I didn't want to miss the deal I had found (£30 less for the BA flight with a weekend special offer of £30 off per booking and similar on a Ukraine Airlines flight). In total I saved in the region of £120 on the two flights based on the prices shown on the airline sites. One of my main concerns is that the WIki page was withdrawn on the grounds that it read like an advertisement and there was no real solid back ground information on the company (in fact Trip Advisor seemed to be the only site with any kind of information at all).

With hindsight I was probably a bit rash, but thought I would share my experiences with you all and hopefully either confirm or deny if this is indeed a scam.

So far it seems legitimate, but I am reserving judgement - Emails all received for the two flights in a timely fashion regarding the confirmation. However, I am still feeling slightly paranoid so I went to the BA site and looked at the manage my booking section with the booking reference. All appears okay on that score with the flight details logged and confirmed via the BA site (I was even to claim some Avios points).