We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jet 2 Questions!

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
7,310 posts
10 reviews
Save Topic
Jet 2 Questions!

Been looking at Jet 2 for next years Benidorm holiday and seems not too bad a price at just over £1.500 full board for 2 weeks from Glasgow with 10kg hand luggage and 22kg hold luggage on the 24th of September 2015. I've never used them before and anybody's input and opinion on them would be gratefully received. Many thanks as always!

liverpool
Level Contributor
928 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
41. Re: Jet 2 Questions!

tiffin good to hear from you,,, please doent compère this crew to emirates,,,,, if i fly ryan air /easy jet i get what it says on the tin but package holidays does not mean bad service or bad organisation im in benidorm in november and will sort things out myself all on a private bases and will get better attension and cheaper price ,,,,,,

Goole, United...
Level Contributor
1,965 posts
20 reviews
Save Reply
42. Re: Jet 2 Questions!

I hear you liverpoolblue,

I think that's perhaps why some travellers just don't book packages any more.

I think if you use for example that transfers when booking a package can sometimes can take 2 to 3 hours when it can be done from Alicante in 45 mins,( I would be seriously chomping at the bit after an hour & a half !!! Lol !! ),then I can see why a lot of people prefer to do D.I.Y. holidays.

It only takes one bad experience to put a traveller off,hence me mentioning my experience with EK.

At the end of the day we just want to start enjoying the holiday we have chosen,but I honestly think if you booked again,perhaps just the flight with Jet 2 you would have a different experience altogether.

Edited: 21 April 2014, 13:29
Glasgow, United...
Level Contributor
16 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
43. Re: Jet 2 Questions!